Share Your World – 2015 Week #45

This week I’m joining Cee to share my world. I’ve been erratic about this lately, but this week it feels like what I want to do.

1. What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”? Spending time with friends, no matter what we’re doing; being with my kids; walking on the beach – you can see I’m a big party-gal, can’t you? Yep, always looking for a good quiet time.

2. What is your favorite time of day? That’s a hard one – mornings is when I am most likely to accomplish something and that always feels good. But I also like afternoons, when I spend some time reading and napping, followed by a walk with the big furry girls, usually short because Bailey girl’s old joints don’t handle long walks anymore. Then there’s whatever time of day I spend with friends. Evenings when I plop myself in front of the TV to watch whatever the heart feels like watching, or just to read or play silly games on the iPad. The time of day when I read blog posts, create blog posts, read my email . . . I think it’s safe to say my favorite time of day is the time I spend upright and breathing.

3. Given the choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want have a evening with? I wish I could come up with an answer that would show you how intelligent, philosophical, deep-thinking I am. I wish. Except that would not necessarily be a true answer, so I won’t do that. What I will say is I think I would like to spend an evening with all of my bloggy friends, having wine, beer, coffee, tea – whatever each of you would like to have. Just getting to know one another better. (Side note here – autocorrect changed my friends to bloody friends – that is so not what I want).

Complete this sentence: Something that anyone can do that will guarantee my smile is… Smile at me and I will guarantee a smile back. Quite often it only takes someone to look at me and I will smile – but I find it off-putting if that person doesn’t smile back.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful to have had last week. Life comes with no guarantees, so each moment is a treasure. I am looking forward to having this week coming up, to do with as I wish.

Here are a few more things that make me smile:
P1040753

P1050013

P1050061

2012 05 05_2100

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Share Your World – 2015 Week #45

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Animals and pets do always make me smile too. I like your idea of an evening with anyone. Blogging (Or bleeding) friends works for me. 😀 I’m thrilled you wanted to playing along this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lakeafton says:

    My answers would be nearly the same — probably why you’re my friend.

    Like

  3. Carol — Your photographs never fail to make me smile!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. loisajay says:

    Oh, the furry friends do make me smile, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. pattisj says:

    Upright and breathing is a good thing, no matter what time of day. 😉 An evening with blogging friends–now that would be fun! Squirrel antics definitely bring a smile, and your furry companions do, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Cee’s Challenge: Week 45 | Thistles and Kiwis

  7. I agree with Patti and you meeting my bloggy friends would make for a great evening. I would be the one drinking coffee.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thank you for the insight into your world – I really enjoyed reading it.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Joanne says:

    An evening with Bloggy Friends sounds amazing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.