Cee’s Fun Photo Challenge: Statues, Carvings, etal

This is another of Cee’s fun challenges. I have never participated in this one before, but in an effort to post a little more often, I thought it would be good one to join in this week. Add to that the fact that I knew the trip Kat and I took with Gep to Beijing offered lots of pictures of lots of the subject matter, so here goes.

20131010-124234.jpg

20131010-124249.jpg

20131010-124305.jpg

20131010-124318.jpg

20131010-124334.jpg

20131010-124348.jpg

20131010-124404.jpg

20131010-124417.jpg

20131010-124432.jpg

20131010-124447.jpg
I have probably posted many of these in previous posts, but it would be long ago so hopefully most of you will find these to be new and of some interest.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cee’s Fun Photo Challenge: Statues, Carvings, etal

  1. Carol – I was hard-pressed to pick a favorite, but I’m leaning toward the four grinning faces stacked one on top of the other.

    Like

  2. lisa says:

    That is one eclectic mix of statues! I love the snail! But that last one is just a little too out there for my taste. 🙂

    Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    WOW Carol, these are gorgeous shots. I’m thrilled and delighted you joined along this week! I set up a new blog, so to get new challenge announcements, please go to http://ceenphotography.com/ Thanks

    Like

  4. Oooh! I could have added to your choices as I was there last year. I loved the Buddha kicking the soccer ball so cool. Glad you can look back on fun memories.

    Like

  5. dawnkinster says:

    Liked the guy hanging from the building…but smiled wide at the pile of smiling faces! 🙂

    Like

  6. Heather says:

    These are just terrific! My first favorite was the angel (?) hanging from the building, but the totem pole (again… ?) is also very cool. Oooh…just glanced up. Looks like Dawn agrees with me 🙂

    Like

  7. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Statues, Carvings, Sculptures | imexcited

  8. Pingback: Cee’s Which Way Challenge – Week 11 | imexcited

  9. Carol, these are really fascinating shots of a place I have never been, but would one day like to visit. Thanks for taking me on a virtual tour!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

