Share Your World: Week 48

Somehow a few days seem to have gotten away from me again – I am not sure how that happens, but it seems to – with alarming frequency. So, behind the times a bit but still before week 49, I’m ready now to participate in Cee’s Share Your World challenge.

1. What feeds your enthusiasm for life? My family including the furry family members, my friends, my hobbies. The birds outside my windows, the way the trees sway in the breezes, sunrises, sunsets.
2. If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction? Well, I think that would depend on what part of my life we’re talking about. There were parts that would be drama (relationships gone bad, surviving as a single mom), parts that would be comedy (my ex-mother-in-law used to call me “Vera”, after Vera from Mel’s Diner – usually when I would be riding in a car for a long distance, looking out at the world, and words would come out of my mouth without the brain first processing them – as in, a river running into the ocean but at first look it would appear the ocean is running into the river, therefore “those rivers must be salt water”), a little bit of romantic-comedy(early single days when trying to impress some hunk), maybe the tiniest touch of science fiction (because doesn’t every life make a wee bit of fiction out of science?).
3. If you were to perform in the circus, what would you do? I’d ride the elephant. I’d like to say be a trapeze performer, but I am so graceless and clumsy that would be hopeless. But with a little tacky glue, I think I could ride an elephant.
4. You are given $500 and the chance to exchange it for one of two envelopes. One envelope contains $5,000 and one contains $50. Do you make the trade? Why or why not? Ahha! The classic conservative/liberal conflict – the safe way or the take a risk way. Probably it would depend on my mood, but I have never been much of a gambler, so I think I would keep the $500. It would take me to the coast for a few days, it would be the beginning of getting new flooring in my kitchen, it would buy some marvelous software or a pretty good camera. Then again, $5,000 would pay for a better trip, buy a better camera, get the whole kitchen floor. Can I sleep on this one?

Recently Cathy, the catbirdinoman was gracious enough to email instructions for creating a gallery/slideshow because that seemed to be something I simply could not master on my own, so now I’d like to see if I can successfully create that with a few odds and ends of photos that I think I have not posted before. Here goes nothing!


Click on any of the photos to take you to a full-size slideshow. I did it, I did it! The embarrassing thing is I think I should have been able to work this out myself, but since I did not, thank you Cathy.

A little footnote here – we neighborhood girls went to see The Life of Pi this past weekend – beautiful movie! I highly recommend it.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Share Your World: Week 48

  1. Lisa says:

    You did it! You did it! Who cares how. I’m torn on the movie, The Life of Pi, so thanks for the recommendation.

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    Congrats on figuring out the mosaic. Did you know you could also make them square or round?
    I think I like the roll of fencing the best.
    That last question really is mood dependent. I’d like to say I’d take the risk – after all, the money isn’t actually *mine* yet, so if I end up with $50, I haven’t lost anything. Now, to find the person offering free cash…

    Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    I really like your answer to the last question. As for the photos I really like the barbed wire and cat with computer….marvelous!!!

    Like

  4. Angelia Sims says:

    Yay! You got it and it looks great! I did it the other day and was AMAZED. It seems really hard, so I totally get asking about it. I almost gave up myself. I do love the mosaic the best. Your blue-eyed cat is just BEAUTIFUL.
    šŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award! | rarasaur

  6. You did a great job with the slideshow, Carol. It looks beautiful!! I would like to see the romantic comedy or the comedy parts of your movies. Any of them would be fascinating, a window into your secret life. šŸ™‚

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

