Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

Daily Post is taking us on a Journey this week. Or, more precisely, has asked that we post photos that mean “journey” to us. I decided to go back to our 2009 trip that took us east to Minnesota and brought us home through British Columbia.

Somewhere in South Dakota. Rest stops mean you're going somewhere, right?


I loved the name of this rest area

Tunnel Ahead

Now, this is big brother taking care of you

A different kind of journey


Preparing to embark to go to Victoria

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

  1. Gilly Gee says:

    What an entertaining mix!

    Like

  2. orples says:

    I’d love to take that lift across the mountain with a good camera in hand. I just know the views are breathtaking.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey « 3rdculturechildren

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  5. Heather says:

    The “remove sunglasses” sign reminds me of one here in Michigan. Our state is full of lakes, but the ocean-like one is pretty obvious. Nevertheless, there is a very small sign south of Petoskey poised immediately in front of the Big Lake that reads “Lake Michigan.” TGFBB? 😉
    And, yes – I think rest areas DO mean you’re going somewhere 🙂

    Like

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey | Because

  7. Madhu says:

    Lovely collection Carol! Love that ‘remove sunglasses” sign!

    Like

  8. nelson RN says:

    I like that tunnel shot taken from afar! Frame-perfect!

    Like

  9. Lisa says:

    HA! I love the tunnel warning sign! Seems obvious…i’m just sayin’…

    Hope you have a joyous Easter weekend, my friend. xoxo

    Like

  10. Kathy says:

    Remove sunglasses…OK, someone has a sense of humor, right? Besides you? Happy Easter, Carol!

    Like

  11. Touch2Touch says:

    Quite a trip! That cable car looks awesome — and terrifying to a devout heightophobe —

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

