Sharing my World – Week 18

Here we are already, to week 18 of Sharing our Worlds with Cee.

Do you play video/computer game? Which one(s) or moat recent? For awhile, a couple of years ago, husband and I were playing Playstation games, our favorite being the Ratchet and Clank series. Don’t know exactly why we stopped. Now, it’s solitaire or Bejeweled on the iPad, occasionally a couple of puzzle games.

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen? When writing notes to myself or grocery lists, I use pencil. If I were to write a letter (which happens very very rarely), I use a pen, but I’m really fussy about the feel of the pen.

What has surprised me about blogging? The sense of community, and the feel of developing friendships. It begins to feel as if you actually know these people whose blogs you read.

If you had a shelf for your three most special possessions (not including people or animals), what would you put on it? Boy, this is so in line with Karma’s photo hunt this month, except she doesn’t eliminate animals. What would I put on that shelf? Well, my iPad, without a doubt. My camera. A box containing the love of my family and friends – can I do that? I did say the love of, not the people. I have so many little things that hold memories and so have sentimental value – but I think most important of all to me of material objects is my pictures, which bring back so very many wonderful memories. So I’d have to say an external hard drive on which I’ve backed up all my pictures – under which would sit the albums I’ve printed and books I’ve had printed. I know, I know, that makes more than 3, but not really, because the hard drive and the albums are all about memories. Better be a big shelf.

This post must contain some photos, just because, so today we’ll post some pictures I took a couple of mornings ago, when I saw a spot of color on the tree branch just outside my window. These would, of course, be on that external hard drive.

20120409-072622.jpg

What kind of bird is this? Perhaps a purple finch? Let’s watch and see if it turns so we can tell.

20120409-072755.jpg

There he is! I think it’s a

20120409-072837.jpg

Red Crossbill

20120409-072914.jpg

Yes!

20120409-072952.jpg

Dining on a pine seed. Is a pine nut a pine seed? Another job for Google!

20120409-073044.jpg

It looks like he has not yet completely donned his summer dress, but he’s still a beauty, don’t you think?

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sharing my World – Week 18

  1. Oh man, oh man, oh man — the photographs are fantastic!

    Like

  2. Madhu says:

    Absolutely beautiful! Keepers for that shelf!

    Like

  3. Heather says:

    The same thing surprises me about blogging, too.
    Great shots! Do you have a zoom lens or were you just lucky to be near?

    Like

  4. Kathy says:

    He is a beauty! I agree with you about blogging as well. A wonderful living community and friendships…

    Like

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    You can put all the love on your shelves you want. I love your photos too. It is fun getting to know people through blogging. I love it!

    Like

  6. Lynne Ayers says:

    There does seem to be a sense of friendships building – cyber friends … I think I’m starting to live inside my computer, perhaps I should get up and go for a walk and see if I can lay my eyes on a country neighbour … nope, it’s raining, I’ll stick with my cyber friends.

    Like

  7. Dawn says:

    oh my goodness, he is BEAUTIFUL! I don’t think we have those here. I was grinning as each picture got him closer to looking at us. Thanks for the fun end of my workday! 🙂

    Like

  8. I sooo ;ove the succession of your photos. They are fabulous! Great answers to the questions posed. I adore getting more and more accquainted.

    Like

  9. imexcited says:

    Enjoyed your answers and I love your photos! Beautiful!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

