Three Day Quote Challenge – Quote Three

Today will complete my participation in this challenge, passed to me by Lois. I realized I have not mentioned how much I admire Lois for her work with prisoners in a facility near her, and I really wanted to tell her, so Lois, you have been told!

So here we go – I have thanked Lois, I am publishing my third quote on the third consecutive day, and as for nominating another blogger – well, I can think of many but it’s hard to choose yet another, so . . . if you are reading this and you have some quotes you like, please, please go for it! If you can’t think of any quotes, Google can lead the way just as it does on so many topics.

Today I chose one of Mark Twain’s quotes – I love the way this man thought!

“You can’t depend on your eyes when your imagination is out of focus.” (Mark Twain)

And as examples, I can see clearly now – or can I?
IMG_2797

P1050135

P1050140

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Three Day Quote Challenge – Quote Three

  1. Carol — I love the slightly out of focus photos used in conjunction with the Mark Twain quote. Well played!

    Like

  2. Joanne says:

    A perfect matching of photos to quote. I enjoy Mark Twain quotes too, they always state the (perhaps) hidden obvious, or give us something to think about.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. loisajay says:

    Carol–you are so very clever with your photos and your quote! I love it! Thanks so much for participating in this–I do get a kick out of your posts. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lisa says:

    LOL! i love the direction you went with the photos and quote. That is one of my most favorite quotes and I can’t believe I’ve never paired it with a photo. Maybe I’ll try my hand at this prompt next week. My muse thanks you.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.