Share Your World – 2014 Week 46

Only six more weeks in this year – not sure I wanted that reminder, but Cee says this is week 46, so it must be so.

1. On a vacation what you would require in any place that you sleep? An enclosure to keep me protected from the elements, bug-free and clean, with a suitable bathroom. Oh, and wifi of course.

2. Music or silence while working? 99% of the time, silence. Sometimes I will put music on if I’m doing something that requires little thought, like housework, but I love the sound of silence.

3. If you were to move and your home came fully furnished with everything you ever wanted, list at least three things from your old house you wish to retain? My pictures. Some of my knick-knacks, those that have memories attached. My craft supplies – whatever craft it is I’m into at the moment. My furry girls, of course. I know, that makes four things, but then again, my furry girls are people, not things, right?

4. Whatโ€™s your least favorite mode of transportation? I think I’ll go along with Chris here – I haven’t yet read Cee’s answers, and she might say the same thing. It would have to be a plane – back in the day I do remember having leg room and a wider seat, but nowadays that seems to be a piece of history. Is it my imagination, or are few of the stewards/stewardesses happy people these days?

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for our neighborhood potluck and the opportunity to meet the people that bought The Artistic One’s house. I am grateful that we did not get more than a dusting of snow and that the sun is shining now. I look forward to a week in which I have time to do things I want to do, and maybe even some things I should do.

Today, I’ll share a few of the photos I took when The Author and I visited Stonecrop Gardens when I was in the mid-Hudson Valley.
P1020925
P1020912
P1020910
P1020903
P1020892
P1020890
P1020887
P1020958
P1020937
P1020932
P1020930

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Share Your World – 2014 Week 46

  1. cobbies69 says:

    I would have tosay long distance coach travel.. I don’t mind flying.. but do agree with you.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    Your colorful photos are a sight for snowblind eyes!
    I’m a short girl, and I am with you on the planes thing! They’re not so bad on short flights, but long ones are painful even for me. And let’s not even get into security and the rest of the experience.
    As for accommodations, I am getting pickier and pickier. Mostly I need decent pillows and warmth, but I prefer memory foam and white noise.

    Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Yep I answered planes. But you probably already know that. Great photos and responses as always. Thanks Carol. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. Carol โ€” As always, your photography is exquisite! Like you, I want silence “99% of the time as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  5. suzicate says:

    I’m with you on the fur babies being counted as people, members of the family!
    Gorgeous photos, Carol.

    Like

  6. diggingher says:

    Potluck sounds like fun! Loved the pics.

    Like

  7. Lisa says:

    My, what welcome colors in your garden shots as we get further into the “black and white season” (I love that phrase). And the furry girls are a given, so they don’t count towards your selection. When I worked at the ad agency, when people heard classical music coming from my office, they knew I was stressed to the max!

    Like

  8. pattisj says:

    I love your colorful flowers. Wi-fi–that’s right! I forgot to put that on my list. The question was to name at least three, so you could take more!

    Like

  9. Robin says:

    Beautiful collection of images, beautiful answers. I’m with you when it comes to planes, and the fight attendants. They don’t seem terribly happy in their jobs anymore. Probably getting too crowded for them.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

