Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

Somehow it got to be Friday again, and so it is time for The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge which is Silhouette.

A trip to the archives produced my two selections:

20121019-115935.jpg

20121019-115944.jpg

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

  1. Heather says:

    Your first picture makes me want to be there, but I think I like the second one even better. Man and his best friend sharing a special moment.
    Also, I love the new header. Perfect quote and photo for fall πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Hi Carol,
    Beautiful selections, and wonderful for the theme.

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    Yes, I’m always a sucker for a good sunset shot, but the second one has so much character! Could be snow…could be sand…. Nicely done.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette « What's (in) the picture?

  5. I’m going with the first one, but there’s something extreeeeeeeely compelling about the second one, too.

    Like

  6. Judy Staines says:

    Those are very nice! I love taking silhouette shots, but it’s not as easy as it looks!

    Like

  7. Northern Narratives says:

    Two great photos. I assume they are taken at the same location?

    Like

  8. galangpusa says:

    Second photo = love. Thumbs up!

    Like

  9. Richert Manjarres says:

    Lovely work, Carol. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  10. Love them both, but that second one is really special. πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. rutheh says:

    They have a wonderful mood to them, pensive.

    Like

  12. Myra GB says:

    Lovely photographs. πŸ™‚

    Like

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette (2) « What's (in) the picture?

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette… | Mirth and Motivation

  15. eof737 says:

    Your photos are truly beautiful;… Kudos! πŸ™‚

    Like

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sandpiper & Seagull Silhouette | Humbled Pie

  17. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette {The Past} | Far Away

  18. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette… | The Blog Farm - A Growing Blog Community

  19. jakesprinter says:

    Excellent work for this week theme Carol πŸ™‚

    Like

  20. Angelia Sims says:

    These images move me. Something in my heart tugs for a dog and his master. Whatever is on the other side of the rainbow bridge, I imagine it to look like this. Wonderful picks!

    Like

  21. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette « beeblu blog

  22. Kathy says:

    Silhouettes are so interesting, intriguing. What a good topic for a photo challenge. I can’t choose between them one little bit.

    Like

  23. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette | Adventures in Michigan's Up North

  24. Jo Bryant says:

    these are both very poignant images

    Like

  25. Joanne says:

    These are fabulous, I love both photos Carol. πŸ™‚

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

