Hell on Earth Update

This is a map showing the 242 fire area. I am where the little blue dot is at the lower part of the map, just above the purple rectangle.

At this point, it appears they’re most concerned about the area to the east of highway 97. For now, our area is as safe as you can be with things as they are. We remain on alert, and pray the winds don’t start coming from the north. Actually, we pray the winds don’t come and rain does.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Hell on Earth Update

  1. loisajay says:

    Praying for rain for you, Carol.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kathy says:

    This map really puts it in perspective. May the rains come.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. leendadll says:

    Jeebus!!!
    Sending all the good juju!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Fandango says:

    Please stay safe!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stay safe Carol. I hope you get rain soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. dawnkinster says:

    I can’t click the like button, even though I like that you’re safe. It just seems like you’re way too close to all that bad red stuff. And it’s so much harder to deal when you’ve got animals too. So I am praying that the winds are done and the rains come. We’re on our 3rd or 4th day of rain and I am trying to send it over there, but that would make the winds come back, so maybe I’ll just keep quiet.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Joanne says:

    Praying for rain.
    Stay safe, Carol. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Mama Cormier says:

    Stay safe Carol. Do you have somewhere to go if things get worse?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Robin says:

    May you be safe, Carol, and may the rains come. I wish I could send you our rain. We’ve had too much.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Oh my gosh, please stay safe. This really is hell on earth.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.