Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Weathered Wood

This week Cee chose Weathered Wood as her fun foto challenge. It just so happens that I took a few photos of weathered wood on the trip from which I just returned, so here goes my response:

The bark of an Alligator Juniper tree:
P1040040

And when the trees die, they become ghost trees:
P1040041
P1040039

More old trees with weathered wood:
P1040046
P1030925

The interior wall of an old cabin in Chloride, New Mexico:
P1040150

The exterior wall of the old Pioneer Store in Chloride, New Mexico:
P1040152

An old farm wagon:
P1040191

I learned that when you look around, there’s a lot of weathered wood to be found. Thank you, Cee.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Weathered Wood

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Hi Carol, I like your first ghost tree. Okay I like all your photos, but I think you get my drift. Thanks for playing and looking around! 🙂

    Like

  2. jay53 says:

    There certainly is! My favourite is the wood cladding on the outside of the old store. Classic weathered wood!

    Like

  3. Damn fine stuff. Love it!
    Great captures, Carol.

    Like

  4. dawnkinster says:

    I like them all, but the outside wall is my favorite!

    Like

  5. Fantastic photos of some of my favorite friends — TREES!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.