Share Your World – Week 44

Yesterday was a day in the bigger town down the road again – there is something about going to that town that prevents me from accomplishing anything more on that day. Yesterday late afternoon I did get mesmerized by the New York City television channels coverage of Sandy wending her way to land, which preempted anything else I might have thought about doing.

So a day late, one more time, I am now ready to participate in Cee’s Sharing of our Worlds. She says her questions this week are easy – we’ll see if I agree with that assessment.

1. What are you wearing right now? Oh, how embarrassing. It is a lazy morning, as many of my mornings are, and I am entertaining myself by catching up on blogs, reading email, checking in on Facebook – those morning activities that absorb me as I put off doing anything constructive. Which means I have not yet cleaned myself up and become presentable. I am in those things I throw on when the chubby dog wakes me up in the dark, before I am really ready to be up. The old, ratty sweat pants, and the old ratty zip-front sweatshirt, with my comfy warm slippers. The kind of clothing one would not wear in front of a beau or someone one wished to impress. Unless the impression one wished to make was of being slovenly.

2. What color or colors looks best on you? I think probably blues and purples, although there are few colors I do not like and do not wear. I lean towards brights, although in summer I will occasionally wear some pastels.

3. Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best and why? (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey) At this very moment, probably Grumpy because I am allowing some things in my current environment to irritate me. Sometimes I am Sleepy – like after lunch. Occasionally (probably more often that I care to admit) I could pass for Dopey – that’s when the brain goes into neutral and odd things pop out of my mouth. Most often, however, I think I am Happy. That would be because I am happy – I got out of bed this morning and am able to move about easily.

4. In a car would you rather drive or ride? It depends. I would rather drive when it is husband and I, because he is on pain medications. It is nice to be a passenger ofttimes because it permits me to simply take in whatever is around me.

Today I will share some random photos that have been sitting in the bin for a few days.

20121030-120119.jpg
On the other side of the house – is it Squi or a friend or relative?

20121030-120206.jpg
Twiggy, with her look of disdain -which she does very well. It’s the “will you please get that camera out of my face when I’m trying to sleep?” look.

I have one more photo I wanted to add, but it is one that was emailed to me and I did not resize it before adding it to the photo queue. I have twice managed to hit the wrong button for size and therefore cancelled the upload, so now my WordPress app says I’ve blown my chances. No more photos for me this post, it is saying. Fine! Be that way. You seem to have control, so I shall save that photo for another post on another day.

In the meantime, I hope each and every one of you is safe and dry, or relatively dry, that you have suffered no major damage or injury, and that your day is filled with enough.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Share Your World – Week 44

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    I know that look from cats….Great capture and I love the gray squirrel too. Chill and be nice to yourself in your warm cuddly clothes.

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    Cee’s questions are never easy. Or at least they can never be answered without caveats! You maneuver through them well 😉
    Photos – Squi (or relative/friend) looks like s/he is about to relieve him/herself 😉 Twiggy is making the face my cats make when they are about to dig into the furniture and get yelled at. Also, I love the blanket Twiggy has called home. Did you make it?

    Like

    • Carol says:

      I think Squi/relative/friend was ready to make an escape. He seems always to notice when I move toward the morning room door, which I had done to take this photo. Thank you – my daughter accepts the compliment on the blanket. It is one she crocheted for us a few years ago. I have not ventured into knitting things as large as a blanket because I tend to grow tired of a project if it takes too long to complete.

      Sent from my iPad

      Like

  3. Colleen says:

    Oh, I know that cat-look. All our kitties have had their own (well-practiced) version of it. And like Heather, have been admiring Twiggy’s blanket. We are blessedly warm and dry at the moment and thinking of those who might not be.

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    I would love to have lazy mornings…and impressions be damned!

    Like

  5. Angelia Sims says:

    Those comfy clothes are the best. I wear mine with pride. 🙂 Happy Halloween! 🙂

    Like

  6. Judy Staines says:

    Wow, your WordPress app limits the number of times you can attempt to load a photo? I wonder why?

    It’s so funny reading your post, because that’s exactly what I’m doing right now; sitting around in what OH and I called ‘slumpy’ clothes, having just got out of bed earlier than I wanted because the dog (in this case ‘skinny dog’) woke me .. athough a few years ago I discovered something wonderful which I now wear for lounging around the house instead of those pants and sweat-top – kaftans! I suppose it’s more a case of RE-discovering, since I did live through the sixties, but a few years back I found an absolutely gorgeous one in Union Station, DC, made of a really nice quality cotton, batik-printed, which dries without needing ironing if it’s hung up instead of spun. I’ve since bought several different kaftans and throw them on when I get up until I’m ready to dress. They’re much more glam than sweatpants!

    Like

    • Carol says:

      I don’t know what the deal is with the WP app. I don’t have that problem on the desktop, just eith the iPad app. I had a caftan I loved – yep, in the 60s, early 70s. I should see if I can find a nice fleece one for winter. Good suggestion!

      Sent from my iPad

      Like

  7. Carol – Nice to see a bit of “home” while I’m in Mexico 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

