Unique Blogger Award and Getting to Know Each Other

This morning I’m answering questions – from two different sources. First, I want to thank Thistles and Kiwi for the nomination for The Unique Blogger Award. Like all awards, this one has some conditions:

Share the link with who has nominated you. Done. See above.

Answer the questions that you are asked

Where and when was the best holiday you ever had? Oh! This means I must pick between a few, and I don’t know that I can do that. First off, let me say that any holiday or time spent with my Gep and my Kat are always favorites. The week on the coast, the Christmas in Vietnam, our time together in Seoul and Beijing – our times at home. But running a very very close second was the cruise I took with a dear friend, the Artistic One. That was also a wonderful and memorable holiday. Then there were the girls’ weeks on the coast. . .

Which do you prefer, spring, summer, autumn or winter and why? I prefer spring and fall. Because of the special feel of the air, the new growth, the wonderful wonderful colors, so very different in each of them. And because normally those seasons have the more moderate temperatures that please me.

What is number one on your list of things you have always wanted to do or try? Snorkeling or hot air balloon ride. Or just walking on the beach, that’s always a favorite.

In the spirit of sharing love with our blogging family, nominate 10 to 15 people and notify them
Ask them 3 questions
This is a bit harder. As I’ve demonstrated with past nominations, I am completely unable to select specific bloggers to pass these things on to – for that, I apologize to Thistles and Kiwi. But all of the bloggers I follow have their own talents, their own words to express their feelings, each of them unique. So – I will do what I always end up doing – if you feel like joining in, please do! The more the merrier! For those of you who wish to join in, here are my questions:

1. You can spend one day doing whatever you want – no restrictions. How would you spend it?
2. You’ve been offered the opportunity to build your dream home anywhere you want at no cost to you – what kind of house would you have and where would you plant it?
3. Do you choose your clothes more for comfort or more for fashion?

Join in, won’t you?

At risk of ending up with a post that is wayyyyy too long, I think I’ll answer the next set of questions in a separate post. That way, you can read now or later, as you choose. Or not at all, for that matter, right?

This photo summarizes the joy of one of my favorite holidays – Beijing with Gep and Kat.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Unique Blogger Award and Getting to Know Each Other

  1. Love the photo of your vacation. So heartwarming.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sweet photo of what looks to be a great trip! It’s great to catch up with you, Carol.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amen to spring and fall. And that photo of Gep and Kat is fantastic!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I agree over spring and autumn too. I don’t think I could choose between the two though.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lisa says:

    I completely missed his post! What a great shot of your kids. I love how happy they look. Since I’ve done the snorkel and beach walk thing, I’d love to go up in a hot air balloon. Maybe someday……
    And blessed are those that can’t pick a favorite memory or holiday! We all should try and focus more on those positive memories. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Heather says:

    I just went snorkeling today 🙂 Took a couple friends who are novices at it, and they had just purchased full-face masks to use. If you haven’t tried snorkeling before, you might look into them. Seems to make the whole thing a bit easier.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

