Share Your World – June 12, 2017

Hey! We had blue sky, sunshine, and warmth yesterday! A real spring day! In celebration of that spring day – and I thought I should mark the calendar for June 17 just in case it’s awhile before we have another but odayis even warmer – I thought I would jump in at the very last moment and share with Cee and whomever might care to read this.

What do you do when you’re not working? If you are retired, what do you that is not part of your regular daytime routine My regular daily routine doesn’t have a whole lot of items on it – I get up, I let dogs out, I feed dogs, I have coffee and check Facebook and email. Some days I might do laundry or I might vacuum and dust, or I might mow the lawn, or trim or spray the weeds. When I’m doing nothing, I read, I play silly games on my iPad, I play with my inks. I go to town to shop when I must. It’s nice, this retired life, when I have only to do what I want to do, although sometimes ugly “need to do” things do pop up.

What would you do if you won the lottery? I would buy a home on the Oregon coast, near enough to the water to hear the waves crash or slurp up onto the beach, where I could walk on the beach whenever I wanted to. I would donate to animal shelters. I would probably adopt too many animals. I would have a smallish yard that didn’t require a lot of upkeep. I would have an outside deck, from which I could see the beach.

What makes you laugh the most? These are what make me laugh the most.

What is your biggest pet peeve with modern technology? When it doesn’t work properly. When it thinks it knows what I want and it isn’t what I really want.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for time spent with my furry girls and my friends. I am grateful for communications with my kids. I am looking forward to a continuation of the spring weather that finally found us today. Spring and fall are my favorite seasons, but there is one thing about spring I do not like:
IMG_3433
But many more things that I love:
IMG_0040IMG_2099IMG_3591IMG_8974IMG_9237

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Share Your World – June 12, 2017

  1. dawnkinster says:

    Our answers would be similar…except for the who makes me laugh one…though I suspect your children would make me laugh if I was lucky enough to meet them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    We’d live close to each other on the beach!!! Your peony photos are beautiful.

    Like

  3. pattisj says:

    No one can make us laugh like family. They know all our secrets! Your pines were prolific from the look of that haul. So happy to hear spring found you.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

