Share Your World – April 3, 2017 – Official (sort of) and Unofficial

This week Cee was not feeling well, so Ribbonrx jumped in and filled the void. Then The Spectacled Bean came up with an unofficial version – so, because I’m certain all of you really really want to know more about me, I think I’ll play with both of them this morning. This is, once again, me avoiding doing anything constructive.

First, from Ribbonrx via Cee:

What’s something you like to do the old-fashioned way? Hmm. What do I like doing the old-fashioned way? How old does this old-fashioned have to be? I think I don’t have an answer for that one – I prefer doing things the easiest way possible actually.

What’s your favorite genre of book or movie? Okay, at risk of being a total dud with these questions – this is one of those either “I’m not sure” or “it depends” answers. I like movies and books about people (that’s definitive, isn’t it?) – relationships – maybe mysteries sometimes, or maybe psychological thrillers that don’t get too weird – I don’t like a lot of violence or descriptive sex. Give hints, I bet I can use my imagination just fine. Some historical fiction – it’s neat to learn something while being entertained.

How often do you people watch? Whenever I’m sitting quietly where there are people to watch. We people can be very interesting.

What have you only recently formed an opinion about? Maybe I’m too old to form new opinions. I do think my opinions are subject to change – what I believe right now can be influenced by learning more about the topic.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Life. I’m grateful for life. I’m looking forward to life continuing.

Now, for Ally Bean’s unofficial share:

1. What is your favorite word? Ixnaflickle. I just like the sound, and you can make it mean whatever you want.

2. What is your least favorite word? A word that I dislike intensely enough that I really don’t want to say it. It’s a rude synonym for female parts – actually, there are two of them. Words I dislike, I mean.

3. What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally? What Ally said – being outside – blue skies, sunshine, birds singing.

4. What turns you off? Again, what Ally said. Hypocrisy. Narrow-mindedness. Rudeness.

5. What is your favorite curse word? Goshdarngollygee. Well, that was what I said when I was a kid and didn’t want to risk getting into deep trouble.

6. What sound or noise do you love? Mostly the sound of silence. Otherwise, nature’s sounds, birdsongs, the gentle breeze.

7. What sound or noise do you hate? The sounds of hypocrisy, ignorance, disrespect.

8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt? When I was younger, I thought being a corporate attorney might be good, but maybe not. I like playing with words – but I also like painting with various media. This is one of those “when I grow up, I want to be” so maybe I’ll just come back and answer this when I decide to grow up.

9. What profession would you not like to do? Janitor, because I don’t like cleaning. It doesn’t last and keeps needing to be repeated.

10. If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates? Welcome. We have an oceanfront cottage for you. Your furry friends are waiting for you.

Now, completely off-track and not relating to anything that preceded this, here’s a tile I painted the other day, playing with my new tiny air compressor:

Commercial alert: To see more of my ink arts, visit http://inkarts.wordpress.com

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Share Your World – April 3, 2017 – Official (sort of) and Unofficial

  1. Goshdarngollygee — I love it!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    I’m glad you did AllyBean’s version to. You have been one busy lady answering all the questions for this week. 😀 I adore your giraffe paintings.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ally Bean says:

    Ixnaflickle is the best word I’ve heard all day. Define it as you will. What’s not to love?

    Your oceanfront cottage sounds delightful. After I finish my bottle of wine [because in heaven I will drink the whole thing and be no worse for the wear, right?], I’ll stop by your cottage. And we can ixnafickle the day away.

    Thanks for linking to me. I appreciate it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. loisajay says:

    #10–I want that one, too! Completely off track–that tile is a beauty, Carol. Reminds me of the one I have. Which makes me think if two of them would look good hanging together in my den. I am going to have to think on this one….

    Like

  5. “Ixnaflickle” : Can the be used as a swear word? I love it. Imagine rolling down the window of the car and yelling Ixnaflickle to the guy who cut you off. Yes…that’s going to be my swear word henceforth !

    Lovely painting, as usual.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. leendadll says:

    i don’t think i’ll end up answering those questions because most of my answers are highly variable. except the “dislike sound”… that one is easy… vacuums.. I haaaaaate the sound of vacuums.
    that tile art would look awesome as a scarf! (i found scarf painting to be even less predictable that alcohol ink w/air)

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

