Share Your World – February 13, 2017

We’re having a gray, gray day, with rain and wind in the forecast. One of those stay-inside-and-read-and-nap days. Maybe play with some inks. But before I move on to those activities, it’s time to join Cee in sharing.

Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out? Bottom of the top sheet tucked in, but with enough space for me to move my feet freely. Because my feet reach the end of my mattress, or very near it. I do not like being too confined, but I also like my feet tucked in comfortably. That goes back to childhood, when I was convinced there were things under my bed that would get my toes if they weren’t covered.

Have you stolen a street sign before? No. How do people do that? How do you get the sign off the post without making a ruckus and drawing attention? If I wanted a street sign, I’d buy a replica. So much easier and less guilt-producing.

Do you cut out coupons but then never use them? I used to. Then I learned to put them where my payment method was, so when I went to pay I’d see the coupons because otherwise I tended to forget them. Now I don’t get any newspapers or any print material that has coupons, so it’s not a problem. I do use my phone to get the coupons for places like Michael’s and JoAnn’s when I shop there.

Do you have freckles? Maybe on my shoulders, since I got a major sunburn on them several years ago. I don’t spend a lot of time looking at my shoulders however, so I’m not sure they’re still there. Otherwise, no. No freckles.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for waking up every morning. I am grateful for having a couple of sales of my ink arts – it’s always nice to think people like something you create. I am grateful for friends and the opportunity to join them for dinner now and then. I am grateful for my furry girls. I’m looking forward to more of the same – waking up every morning, friends, hearing from my all-growed-up kids, more signs of spring.

In looking for spring, here is my painting of some orange blooms:
calif-poppieswww

Thank you for spending some time with me – I hope the rest of your day, your week, your month is filled with enough.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Share Your World – February 13, 2017

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Your painting is absolutely gorgeous. Thanks so much for sharing. We are gray and rainy too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lakeafton says:

    I never stole a sign, but when I was in college someone stole one for me. Just before I graduated and left town, I returned it to the village office. I think it said ONE WAY.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Chris Donner says:

    And I am thrilled to be one of the buyers of your art. I can’t wait until my Countryside tile arrives. I swear you made it just for me, my love of trees and green in any shade, color, tint, hue (whatever the correct word might be)! Thank you so much.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. pattisj says:

    It was gray and rainy, complete with a biting wind today. I stayed inside except to fill feeders. I like your artwork. Do you have an Etsy shop, or where do you sell it? If my sheet isn’t tucked in, someone pulls it up too far and then my feet hang out. I don’t like my feet hanging out. šŸ˜‰ Phone coupons are perfect–always with me.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Heather says:

    That’s a good idea on the coupons. Our grocery store prints out coupons with the receipt, so sometimes I have a good one.
    We are snowy today, with lots of 50-degrees coming our way. This winter just can’t get it together.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

