Share Your World – February 6, 2017

This is me, avoiding doing the things that need doing in this house – vacuuming, dusting, you know the drill, right? So much more fun to play with Cee.

Regarding your fridge, is it organized or a mess inside? A little of both. It’s organized in that I keep specific things in specific places, but I know there are things that have gotten pushed to the back of shelves that need to be dumped, and I know the shelves need to be cleaned. But that cleaning is another of those things that is just not a priority for me right now.

Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together? I’m a one-dish person almost always. Occasionally there is a need for meat/starch/veggies all separate, but not often. Tomorrow’s dinner will be chicken with potatoes and carrots, maybe some peas – but they will all be cooked together in the slow cooker. Because, if my meal is not pretty much put together in the morning, dinner will end up being canned soup or a sandwich.

Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational? Reading for me is mainly for pleasure although I do read a lot of articles from news magazines that send me headlines via email. When I want to just read to relax, I prefer fiction, or historical fiction. I used to read a lot of magazines, but lately I’ve gotten away from that, even the ones that are available in digital form. Cycles – life is composed of different cycles for different times.

Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you? If I close my eyes, my body will immediately go into relax mode, followed by sleep, cause that’s the way it is. I think, if I were to face reality, my whole body would tell me it needs to get up and move more – but the icy outside is a major deterrent to that. That, and my laziness.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for the roof over my head, the friends that are always there and understand when I am in hermit mode, the quietness of my home, and my furry girls that like to be in the same room I’m in. I am looking forward to more of the snow melting, maybe getting some motivation to do something I should do, quiet times.

Now I want to share with you an alcohol ink painting I did because a special friend requested it. It needs to have a finish put on it as well as the backing, but it’s nearly done. Let me introduce you to my friend’s furry girl’s best friend: Tashi.
tashiwww-1

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Share Your World – February 6, 2017

  1. Robin says:

    Tashi is adorable. šŸ™‚ I’m pretty much a one-dish person, too, although there are some things I’d prefer not to mix.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ghostmmnc says:

    Your painting is wonderful! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    I can easily imagine you are under a lot of snow and ice right now. Perfect excuse to say warm and safe inside. šŸ˜€ šŸ˜ šŸ˜

    Like

  4. loisajay says:

    Tashi is precious. That little face is adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ohhhhhhhhh, Tashi is precious!

    Like

  6. Lisa says:

    I saw this little pupper on FB and thought he was adorable. You did such a great job. I’m battling the flu this week so every part of my body is screaming at me right now. And, I don’t want to eat and don’t care what’s in the frig! Reading material? Everything you listed! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Beautiful painting!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. leendadll says:

    i feel ya on the hermit and laziness. I had 5 or 6 minor chores planned for day (layoff day 2) but it’s 2:17pm and I’m still in bed so I’m guessing not much will be accomplished.

    GREAT painting!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Chris Donner says:

    I love your painting! Would you mind if I use it for one of my Daily Sunshine posts? Do you think your friend would mind?

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: Daily Sunshine – 12 February | 61 Musings

  11. Pingback: Daily Sunshine – 18 February | 61 Musings

I'd love to hear from you!

