Share Your World – 2016 Week 52

Another year is rapidly reaching its end – in many ways, it seems it just got here. My past ten days have been occupied with spending time with my Gep and Kat, enjoying having them here. Our Christmas was very lazy, very nice. They decided we’d smoke our turkey, but the weather was far too cold to keep the heat as high in the smoker as it needed to be, so our turkey was partly smoked, partly roasted. It did have the delicious smoked flavor, so we considered it as a success.

And now, it’s time to share our worlds for this last week of this year.

What’s your favorite ice-cream flavor? Chocolate – a nice rich chocolate. Second best is vanilla with chocolate syrup.

If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to? Nothing could be finer than to have someone clean my house and someone to do some of my yard work, especially the raking of pine needles and pine cones and pulling of the weedy grasses that keep appearing where they are not wanted.

Have you ever been drunk? Yes. We’ll leave it at that. Ask me no questions and I will tell you no lies. It is a condition I try to avoid now.

Complete this sentence: My favorite supposedly guilty pleasure is… You know, the other day when I looked at this question I had an answer in my head, but now it has gone. Hmmm. I guess my guilty pleasure would be that glass or two of wine I have at night. Wonder if that means I have more than one guilty pleasure.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for the safe arrival of Gep and Kat, and having time with them. I am looking forward to more of the same for this coming week.

The picture for this post was taken at sunset as we were coming home from the bigger town down the road – as the sunset bloomed, I was forced to pull off the road to capture this photo. I hope you enjoy:

2016-12-26-16-48-51

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Share Your World – 2016 Week 52

  1. Carol — I’m partial to peppermint ice cream topped with hot fudge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful. Guilts, pleasures, and all. Happy New Year.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. leendadll says:

    I have a hard time considering any pleasure to be “guilty”.
    Great pic… I first thought it was one of your paintings!

    Like

  4. dawnkinster says:

    Sounds like a wonderful week.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Share Your World – 2016 Week 52 | Gobblefunk Words

  6. dawnkinster says:

    PS: You know that last photo looks a lot like one of your inks.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Cee Neuner says:

    Sounds like you had (are having) a wonderful Christmas season. Enjoy my friend. Beautiful sunset. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Happy New Year, Carol. May your year be filled with “enough:” happy times with your kids, guilty pleasures, chocolate ice cream, and the “finer things” you wish for! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

