Share Your World – 2016 Week 48

It’s a day of more teasing from Mother Nature – we woke up to a light covering of that cold white stuff, which has mostly melted off now, and she teases us by letting the sun shine through every now and then. Then she takes us back to gray skies. It seems like a really good time to sit at the computer and share my world with all of you, courtesy of Cee.

Do you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts? I like nuts, so with nuts. Except the last batch of chocolate chip cookies I made were without nuts. Because I forgot. Yeah, my rememberer is broken, but my forgetter works just fine, so those things happen from time to time.

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction? Maybe a dramedy – although my life is not especially interesting, so I don’t know why on earth anyone would want to make a movie of it. Definitely it would not be an action film.

Who talks real sense to you? My kids sometimes. My friends sometimes. Even me, sometimes. After I realize I’ve just climbed out onto a limb and there’s nowhere to go. I’m slow, but eventually I do figure it out and tell myself to stop being so whatever it is I’m being.

Do you have a favorite board game? Back in the day I used to play board games, and when my grandkids were still very young and came to visit, we would play Clue and Monopoly and some other boardless games.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for the warmish weather we’ve had, friends to share Thanksgiving with, waking up each morning. I am looking forward to getting closer to the time my kids will arrive for the holidays, having quiet time at home, spending time with friends. I am looking forward (sort of) to the Christmas Bazaar coming up on Saturday, at which I will offer some of my alcohol ink arts for sale.

I wanted to share with you today photos of my yesterday afternoon visitors – six does and 1 buck Mule Deer. My photo editor and my computer have opted not so communicate, however, and I don’t especially feel like arbitrating their disagreement just now, so this post shall remain photo-less. Instead, I’ll wish you all enough.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Share Your World – 2016 Week 48

  1. Carol — My board game of choice is backgammon. Len and I have a blast being CUT-THROAT strategists against each other.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. leendadll says:

    I really like your answers

    Liked by 1 person

  3. loisajay says:

    I am so excited that you have your art in the Bazaar!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    I had trouble with WP the other day. It does that from time to time. Thanks for sharing Carol. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carol says:

      This was Photoshop freezing when I tried to open photos. I suspect I did something stupid so will restart the computer in the morning so it can clear its threat and see how it goes.

      Like

  5. dawnkinster says:

    I remember my mom enjoyong the anticipation of our visits almost as much as the visits themselves.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. pattisj says:

    Sorry we didn’t get to see the photos. Hopefully, your programs will be on speaking terms again soon! I enjoy games with the grandkids, too. Wishing you much success at the bazaar!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I like Monopoly too, and Cluedo (which I think must be the same as your Clue) and still have my original sets from when I was a child. Hope your computer and photo editing decide to start speaking to each other again soon!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

