Wish Upon a Star

I find myself doing a lot of wishing these days. The turmoil of the world, the very non-presidential presidential campaign, these things are making me wish for something different. I think I’ll share my wishes, and my photos representing my dreams of a more pleasant, stressless time. Another thing to wish for.

I wish:

The election was over. Done now. Really. Please? And with that, my nominee for president. Not me, the other guy.
20140311-noon-south-enc-kl-037

My yard work would magically be done, everything in order, looking good, ready for winter.

While I’m wishing that, I wish winter wetness would come in the form of rain in the basin. It can snow all it wants in the mountains, but I’d rather not fight it at my house.

For world peace. A perennial wish. Dreams are necessary.
p1050065

For a nose that I can wiggle and what needs to be done is done. Do you remember that TV show – Bewitched?

For happiness for my loved ones.

That we would all use our brains as God intended when he gave us them. That we would learn to think things through, check things out, not blindly accept what social media (and the press) puts before us. Think, not react.
p1010424

When we have an honorable man in office, we would appreciate him/her, rather than vilify him/her. That we could recognize honor when we see it. That we would not expect perfection from our elected officials, but demand honesty. And appreciate it when it exists.

That our candidates for office could honestly say something like: “This is what I believe, this is what I will work for. You must remember, however, that I cannot do anything alone – it takes a team, it takes cooperation of all of us.”

Then I wish that could happen. Cooperation, teamwork.

p1010259

I had more energy, more motivation.

The election was over. Did I say that before?
p1000852_edited-1

Most of all, I wish we could allow differences in cultures, peoples, worlds – and not condemn those differences. That we could be fair, honorable, honest, and nonjudgmental. The world needn’t be perfect, but I wish it could be better.
p1000681

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Wish Upon a Star

  1. Your wishes are a lot like mine.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LG says:

    I wish that the smile on your face as the dolphin kissed you, remains as long as you live.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. dawnkinster says:

    It starts with one person changing a bit…stretching a bit to take time to learn a bit about someone unfamiliar. And tolerance is norm. The rest will follow. Eventually .

    Like

  4. Carol — Amen siSTAR!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wishing your wishes come true. These are stressful times. Let’s just keep the peace!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have a lot of similar wishes. I used to love Bewitched!

    Like

  7. pattisj says:

    Pictures from a warmer place–Perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

