Share Your World – 2016 Week 36

Here we are again – already! Time to share with Cee.

If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it? (You can always sell the yacht later) I assume this yacht will come with a captain and necessary crew, and will be fully paid for? If that’s the case, then I would name it “Whimsy” and I would go wherever my whim took me. Friends and family would be welcome to join me whenever they were able to and wanted to. We would explore, near and far.

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best? (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey) Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? I guess I would be Happy. Sometimes, like Cee, I’m Sleepy, but mostly I’m Happy. The 8th dwarf would be Lazy, I think. Although I’m not lazy about things I want to do, just those that I should do.

Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack to your life? I’m going with one that Cee chose – Helen Reddy’s “I Am Woman”. There have been several times in life where I’ve had to remind myself that I am strong. Also a silly little, very old, song – “Zippy Do Dah”, with a bluebird on my shoulder, I can do anything. Almost.

Complete this sentence: I like watching… The birds and the furry critters outside my windows. The changes in the sun’s position in the sky as seasons change. On TV, HGTV, Food Network, Dancing with the Stars, The Voice – things that don’t require a lot of thought.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Always – loved ones, family and friends, including my furry girls. Sunshine on my shoulders. Raindrops falling on my head. Life.

My interests have been directed more to my Alcohol Inks than to my camera of late, but I have taken a few photos, so this week I’ll share with you the visitor into my yard, who thought I wasn’t looking. Ah ha! But I was!
p1050575
p1050577
p1050580
This visitor has a partner, who keeps mostly to herself, but occasionally they are seen together in public.

It’s enough, isn’t it?

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Share Your World – 2016 Week 36

  1. Carol — I love the name you’d give your boat. And I love the photos of your LARGE-eared visitor!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Robin says:

    It’s plenty. And what big ears those rabbits have! Our answers are somewhat similar across the board although I have no idea about a song or two to be included as on the soundtrack of my life. Not that I don’t listen to music. There are just too many to choose from. Wishing you a great week, Carol. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. leendadll says:

    where are you finding these? When I go to Cee’s page, it stops at week 34.

    Like

  4. c2avilez says:

    Food Network is the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. suzicate says:

    I am woman, good choice! Always loved that one, Helen Reddy rocked it.Not my usual mode, but today I think I’m Grumpy!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. “Whimsy” for a boat name is perfect. It’s so charming. I love it! I’m glad you’re having so much fun with your alcohol inks. I am impressed by them all! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I always enjoy reading your Share Your Worlds. I love the name you would give your boat and, like you, I would assume it would come fully crewed and I also think it should be luxuriously kitted out. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. pattisj says:

    What big ears you have! Love the bunny! You made it Hare Your World this week! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

