UNCLE!!!!

These past couple of weeks have not been good ones. I’m calling Uncle!

My cold reinvented itself as sinusitis and a viral “thing” (my doctor’s words), and has knocked me basically flat.

Saturday evening we had a freakish accident in my house, and Misty May did not survive it. It was horrible, and I am having trouble erasing those awful images from my mind. Double Uncle!

I’m crawling into a hole now. For awhile. Until the world smiles again.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to UNCLE!!!!

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Oh Carol, I’m so sorry for Misty May and your viral thingamajig. I hope the world turns itself upright again for you real soon. We’ll all be thinking of you and sending lots of good energy and hugs. I know I have missed you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dawn says:

    Oh no Carol! That is tragic! I know it’s hard to take right on the heels of Twiggy. And the two kittens were adorable together. Please give yourself time to adjust. And the little guy too. I’m so sorry. Huge huge hugs to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Carol – I’m so very sorry to hear this sad news. My heart goes out to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kathy says:

    Sometimes we just need to crawl in a hole. We’ll be here when you emerge. Wishing you peace and love as you fully heal.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. loisajay says:

    Carol, I am so very sorry. Take care, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Carol, I am so sorry for all that has gotten you down . We tragically lost our beloved dog in February and I still have not brought myself to blog about it. I would much rather focus on the positive, like the lilacs that are blooming. Rest up and recover from your sinusitis. . Allowing time to grieve for our constant companions is part of healing. I kept a journal of all the moments I caught myself thinking about her . Maybe one day I will share it. Best wishes.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lisa says:

    Oh Carol, my heart goes put to you now. I wish I was there and could give you a huge hug. Retreat for however long you need and know we are all here for you, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Sheri B says:

    So sorry to hear of your loss.

    Like

  9. I’m so sorry to hear you lost your Misty May to an accident. That’s awful. I hope your sinus “thing” soon improves. It’s hard enough to be sad about losing a pet without being sick as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Carol, I’m so sorry to hear about the freak accident and the loss of your beloved kitten. I’m also so sorry about your sinusitis and virus. Sending hugs and love your way. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Heather says:

    Sometimes the world is just not kind. Sending you as much healing as I can send mentally and digitally.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. leendadll says:

    I’m so sorry!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. pattisj says:

    I’m sorry to hear of all the hurtful things you’ve had to deal with recently. I hope things are looking up. Hugs!

    Like

  14. dishdessert says:

    I liked your blog, I invite you to my blog:
    http://dishdessert.wordpress.com

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

