Share Your World – 2016 Week 8

February ending – already. In some ways it feels as if we’ve gone through more than eight weeks of this year, yet in others, it seems it can’t already be the end of February. But here we are, next week on Tuesday it will be March. And then it will be time again to share with Cee, so before we are there, I need to answer this week’s questions.

1. What household chore do you absolutely hate doing? This would more easily be answered by asking what household chore I don’t hate doing, although I’m not sure I “hate” them – but I don’t like them. Vacuuming is hardest on my back. Dusting is a pain in the neck because of things that need to be moved and then put back. Dishes seem to be never-ending, but that would be worse without a dishwasher. Laundry – well, laundry isn’t bad. Just remembering to get it from one machine to another, then out and folded so it can be put away sometimes takes awhile.

2. What was the last URL that you bookmarked? Probably the school in Bangkok, Thailand where my daughter will be teaching next year.

3. Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you? My bottom, the part on which I sit. It’s telling me I’ve been sitting for long enough. Then it would be those muscles I used in exercise class yesterday – the ones that don’t get used often enough on regular days. You know – most of the muscles in my body. They’re telling me I need to move more. Same thing my bottom is telling me, really.

4. Would you rather have a two-bedroom apartment in a big city of your choosing or a mansion in the country side in the state or country where you currently live? I would rather have a happy medium. If I had to live in a big city, I would need an apartment with an outside space. And I would want three bedrooms so my kids would each have their space when they visit. But really, I don’t want to live in a city. Nor do I want a mansion – I think I’ll opt not to take either and just stay where I am, in a three bedroom house in the country where the deer and the antelope roam.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for some sunny days, the snow melting, the daffodils popping up. I am looking forward to spring drawing nearer and nearer with each passing day.

I had visitors the other day – I love seeing these visitors, although I do wish they would be less interested in some of my shrubbery.

First there was one:
P1050400

And then there were two – oh wait, there were three:
IMG_2808

IMG_2810

Now there are five:
IMG_2809

There were two more lurking in the scrub next door, for a total of seven. Until Shasta spied them through the window and insisted on going outside to bark and send them all scurrying further into the scrub, where they kept watch:
IMG_2811

These are some of the reasons I wish to stay where I am.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Share Your World – 2016 Week 8

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    I would your house instantly. Providing is was a little lower in altitude. Don’t want your white stuff. šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. dawnkinster says:

    I hate mopping the kitchen floor the worst…followed by bathroom cleaning. My right shoulder is aching and has been for days, I don’t know what it’s telling me but I wish it would shut up. I’d take a 2 bedroom city apartment at the moment just because I’ve never lived in a city.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Carol ā€” Love your answer to number four!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ghostmmnc says:

    It would be amazing to me to have deer come up close like they do at your place! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I would vote for your happy medium answer. I don’t understand the need for mansions. Give me some open garden space and some woods to roam and a modest 3 bedroom house.

    Like

  6. Heather says:

    Always love your answers.
    I think I’m going to vote for the apartment in the city, which I will sell (I expect it will sell quickly) and then go traveling!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lisa says:

    tt’s a herd!! They look so sweet and innocent, don’t they? Looks can be a bit deceiving when it comes to deer. I’m not an apartment person but suppose one would get used to it if necessary. I really like Heather’s answer. Does the mansion come with staff? šŸ™‚ I bookmarked a free stock photography site this morning. And, my entire body is telling me things I really don’t have time to hear….or do. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I love those photos! How wonderful to have visitors like that near your house.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Dear Carol,
    Good answers! Both my kids are grown up now, but I keep their rooms for them, ready for visits home, and they are very generous sharing their quarters with all my overnight company. I loved the photos of your visitors. It’s a little like birdwatching, only on a grander scale. Wishing you a happy springtime!
    xoxo,
    n

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

