Share Your World – 2016 Week 7

I don’t think I’ve made the time to read all your responses to week 6 yet – perhaps later today – but now it’s already time to play with Cee for week 7.

1. What are you a “natural” at doing? I seem to be a natural at procrastinating. Otherwise, I don’t know. I have dabbled in a lot of things, and I consider myself pretty good at some of them – I’m not sure if I’m really answering the “natural” part of this question the way it was intended, but I believe I am good at a number of things, but a master of none. Back in the day, I used to be pretty good at sewing. At one time I made all of my clothes, my kids’ clothes and some of my husband’s clothes. I’m pretty good at baking, writing, knitting, beading, gardening – but after I’ve been obsessed with a hobby for awhile, I lose interest and move on to something else. Right now I’m in between somethings.

2. Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels? I used to really like having two stories, but when husband and I decided to move to south central Oregon, we agreed a one-story house would be better for our aging bodies. I sometimes think having two stories would afford me more exercise, but that would be accompanied by other problems – like, my Bailey girl would no longer be able to get up and down those stairs, and in a few more years, they would most likely be a problem for me too.

3. What was your favorite subject in school? English. I liked math until I hit algebra.

Complete this sentence: If only the rain.. would come instead of snow. Would fall gently upon the drought-ridden areas of our world – gently but for long enough to give the parched ground a good soaking. And repeat itself weekly.

Gratitude – I have gratitude for my loved ones. For my chiropractor, who made my neck and back feel much better in a short period of time. For the ability to get to the exercise classes and manage to walk out of them and get out of bed the next morning – without assistance.
I look forward to – another week of being able to do the things I have been doing. To time with friends, communications with my kids, sunshine, sustenance of many kinds, being that much closer to spring. Life.

Today I’ve dug back into the archives for pictures from past blogs – because my camera and I have not been spending a lot of time together lately.

A resident of Yellowstone National Park:
IMG_1144

A llama belonging to a friend:
2011 04 23_0009_1024

The purple door, taken in Worcester, Massachusetts, I believe.
The Purple Door

To each of you, I wish a week filled with enough.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Share Your World – 2016 Week 7

  1. loisajay says:

    I do so enjoy your answers to these questions always, Carol. And I love that purple door.

    Like

  2. suzicate says:

    I’m a great procrastinator, too! Love the purple door. I have a friend who has a deep purple door.

    Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    That llama photo you took is precious. Chris is a lot like you. She loves doing something and achieving some kind of great mastery and then drops it and moves on to something totally different. I get to go along on all her adventures. That is a wonderful natural talent.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Karma says:

    A photo from Worcester! Wow! That’s where I am headed tomorrow to spend some time with my older daughter.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love the llama — just LOOK at those eyelashes!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Robin says:

    Love your answers as usual, but especially to “If only the rain..” The photos are wonderful, too, especially that purple door. Makes me want to go paint one of my doors purple.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. dawnkinster says:

    I love all your photos…but especially the llama. Who looks like a whole lot of fun.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Heather says:

    I’m also a fan of the llama. And procrastinating, which is what I’m doing right now 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Lori Carlson says:

    wonderful answers.. long time procrastinator here too 😀 Love your pictures! Have a great weekend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

