Share Your World – 2016 Week 4

It is again time to share with Cee.

1. What one thing are you really glad you did yesterday? Can I pretend it’s Monday on this one? Because yesterday I really didn’t do anything, but Sunday I moved furniture around in my family room. It’s back to where it was before I bought a new couch a couple of years ago, and I like it so much better than the way I had it more recently. I’m very glad I did that. It feels more homey, more balanced to me.

2. Are you generally focused on today or tomorrow? Both – I must focus on today to get done what I think I should do, but if I don’t think about tomorrow, I’ll get up and have no focus for the day. I require some pre-programming, you see.

3. Would you want a guardian angel/mentor? What would they tell you right now? I think I have had a guardian angel for many years. I think she sits on my shoulder, and has made me the survivor that I am. I think she would tell me to take things one day at a time, to restrain my impulses without killing spontaneity, and to see what is around me.

4. Would you rather live in a cave house or a dome house made out of glass? (photos of the houses found on google search) Definitely a house made out of glass, dome or otherwise. I want the house that Chris showed in her post:

and I would like it on a forest on a hill overlooking the ocean, with easy access down to the beach. If one is going to dream, one might as well just go for it, right?

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful I was where I am, and not on the east coast in the path of Jona. I complain about our gray skies, our rain on snow that makes slush and ice, but that is so much better than 2′ to 3′ of snow! I am looking forward to a quiet week, and time with friends.

This week, pictures of some skies taken during the past couple of weeks, most of which are sunrises.
20160122_180023

P1050343

P1050372

P1050374

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Share Your World – 2016 Week 4

  1. I especially like that last picture.

    Like

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Beautiful photos. I like the house that Chris found too. Isn’t that just so cool. 😀

    Like

  3. Carol — I love what you said, “…restrain my impulses without killing spontaneity.” And yes, please. One glass dome house will do nicely. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Heather says:

    If you don’t mind, I would like to share your angel. The house doesn’t look like a bad choice either!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dawn says:

    Agree with the glass house…and yes while we’re at it, it needs to be looking at an ocean.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Those are some gorgeous sunrise photos! Not being a morning person, I don’t get to see too many in person. I’m glad I found your blog through Cee’s Share Your World challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

