Share Your World – 2016 Week 3

I’m late this week, because it’s been busy. Keep in mind, please, that these days for me “busy” means I had something to do that took up two or three hours of the day – don’t want to overdo that productivity thing. But now, before the week has ended, I am at my computer, getting ready to play with Cee and share some more of my world.

1. What is your favorite piece of art? (it doesn’t have to be famous) A little modification is required here – my favorite pieces of art, none of them famous, are photos taken by my son and gifted to me over the years. In particular I love the ones on one of my dining room photo walls:
P1050368
P1050370
P1050369

2. What made you smile today? What makes me smile most days are animal antics – either videos I’ve found on Facebook of cats or dogs or some member of the animal kingdom, or antics of one of my furry girls. Right this minute, I’m seeing the squirrels frantically trying to get the last of the seed out of one of the bird feeders outside my window, and they also make me smile.

3. Which place do you recommend as a Must-See? Please state which country, state or providence. I don’t think I can answer this one. The world is full of things to be seen, and what a “must-see” would be would depend on the individual, don’t you think? For me, must-sees are ocean coasts, whether in this country or another; the skies on starry nights; a happy puppy rolling in the snow; the list could go on. However, when I take this question at face value and pay attention to the fact that Cee said “place”, for me some of the places I’ve seen that I think are must-sees are the Great Wall in China, the Rocky Mountains in both Colorado and Canada, the Badlands in the Dakotas, the Great Lakes, an old Polish village, Big Ben in London, the coastlines in Oregon, California and Maine – and there are many more places I would like to see.

Complete this sentence: When I was younger I used to…. be energetic and able to spend many more hours in the garden than I can now; I used to love to go swimming, walk in the first snow, spend evenings out having fun with friends, be more vehement about things I cared about, ride ATCs, the three-wheel kind, in sand dunes and love the thrill of it. . .

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful that the precipitation we got this past week was in the form of rain while the mountains got snow, I am grateful for evenings with my little furry girl in my lap and the big furry girls nearby, and I am grateful for communications with my daughter and my son and my friends. I look forward to more of the same in the coming week.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Share Your World – 2016 Week 3

  1. Carol β€” Your son’s photography is incredible. Absolutely incredible!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    You are sounding good Carol. The photos your son took took are precious!!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heather says:

    Those feet πŸ™‚
    Did the rain create a bunch of ice for you? I hate rain at this time of year (when we have lots of snow), because at least we can walk on the snow. Cleats are no fun when they’re a requirement of daily life.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dawn says:

    Love your son’s photography. Favorite art huh….I have several favorites on my walls, none of them famous, but all favorite. And place that has to be seen? I immediately thought of the Grand Canyon. That just has to be seen to be believed. When I was young? I can’t remember that far back.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Robin says:

    Oh my, your son’s photographs are wonderful. I haven’t seen the Grand Canyon except from an airplane while flying west. I hope to get there someday. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Karma says:

    Enjoyed your answers as always! This post is yet another that is inspiring me to want to give my blog a kick in the a$$ – just got to actually do it. Thanks Carol.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. pattisj says:

    I like your artwork. Squirrels can be downright hilarious! Everyone should have one–at least.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

