2015 Remembered – Continued

My reminising about the year just past continues with the trip Gep, Kat, and I took to Portland for the Craft Beer Fest the end of July. We explored the city a little, sampled lots of beer, and had some delicious meals – all while enjoying being together. All of that = priceless.
PDX 2015

July passed, August arrived, both kids left to go back to their jobs teaching far across the seas. Gep returned to Oman for another semester, Kat returned to southern South Korea for another year. Summer continued in all its green beauty with blossoms and skies to love.
Aug 15

September is the month that ushers in fall, which is one of my favorite seasons. The furry girls and I took a few walks, although Bailey’s arthritic joints make it impossible for her to venture far.
September 15

Next is October, the month fall really makes its presence known and the critters start stocking up in preparation for winter.
October 15

Then November, the month in which we give thanks for all of our blessings – for the lives those who came before us made possible. I enjoyed Thanksgiving dinner with the part of our neighborhood that was home – several of them had gone to visit family – but cannot find the picture I took with my phone. I really need to learn how to organize my phone photos! Instead I offer photos of the visitors nature has gifted to me and our November snow.
Nov15

December! The month Kat arrived for her Christmas visit, which is the highlight of the season for me. We missed Gep this year, but he is making some life changes and did not join us. We hosted the neighborhood Christmas dinner at our house, stayed up too late and drank too much wine, enjoying our time together to the max. We spent New Year’s Eve, the last day of the year, at a hotel in Medford because Kat had to fly out early New Year’s morning. The snow that started in November continued through December, making the mountain roads more treacherous than I cared to drive on so we took a shuttle bus over. I returned New Year’s night and was greeted with exuberance from the big furry girls when I picked them up at the home of the Gracious One and her husband, their sitters for the time I was gone.
Dec 15

Most of these collages were done with a new app I downloaded this morning in an attempt to simplify the process, Picture Collage Maker 3. Something new to learn about.

With this beginning of another year, I wish for you enough – happiness, comfort, love, time with friends and family. Each day is a gift, make the best of it!

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 2015 Remembered – Continued

  1. I love — absolutely love — what you’ve done here with the photos!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Karma says:

    I enjoyed your look back at 2015 very much! Nice idea with the collages.
    I keep hoping I’ll get my act together one of these days and do something similar.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lisa says:

    I find when I make the monthly collages and then look back at them it’s amazing how fast the year has flown by. Days can drag….but years seem to come and go so fast. You have a wonderful mixture of shots. And I wish for you much happiness, love, comfort and time with friends/family as well. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. leendadll says:

    is the collage maker a phone app or a pc app?
    fun pics!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

