2015 Remembered

Another year has passed, far too quickly. It seems a “blog thing” to review your year, and I decided to do this with collages for each month. Until I got to the summer months, when I realized there were so many photos to choose from, one collage simply would not suffice. What to do? Divide the year up – and make it into two posts. Or maybe more, we shall see what tomorrow brings. Today, we’ll cover January through a part of July, which has been lumped with June because that’s how my photos got saved. Attribute that to failure to pay attention when I uploaded.

January was a quiet month, as January tends to be, with a deer visiting my bird feeders and Shasta and I taking advantage of the warmer, dry weather for a visit to the wetlands.
January

February continued warm and mostly dry, so yard cleanup was started. Bailey waited to play ball and Shasta and I took a walk at the Wood River head waters area, and mid-month I went with The Gracious One and her husband to visit the wildlife refuge.
February

March was March with a little snow and a bored cat looking for trouble. Towards the end of the month I drove to New Mexico to visit The Artistic One in Santa Fe and my brother and his wife in Truth or Consequences.
March

April arrived, with spring blossoms, more birds, and the usual light snowfall.
April

May – the month it seems spring is real. More birds, more blossoms, and – the highlight of May – Girls’ Week at Depoe Bay.
May 15

June – which got lumped with July – blossoms arrive in all their glory and I cannot stop wandering around with the camera.
June-July 15-1

The hummingbirds return and there are glorious skies to be captured.
June-July15-2

Next year I must make my monthly collage as the month ends, rather than waiting until the new year and then attempting all the months all at once. Perhaps this should be a resolution – maybe one I can actually follow through with.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 2015 Remembered

  1. What a lovely way to recap your year! It is also a great testimont to the number of captivating photos you take. I love the reflection of the sun on the water in your landscape shot. And your sunsets are beautiful! I look forward to the next installment. Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carol – I love your pictorial review of 2015!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mike says:

    Great images Carol! So much to see and photograph by you. I look for to your review of the remaining months of 2015.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. dawnkinster says:

    Such wonderful photos! Mine aren’t stored by date so no way could I do this. But I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love your collages and especially I love your resolution to do the collages at each month-end, so it’s not so overwhelming at year-end. I’ve always waited till year end, and this year I found it so daunting, i never did it at all!! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lisa says:

    Fabulous collages! I’m happy you decided to take time to put these together. I love so many of your photos. Okay….all of them! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  7. cobbies69 says:

    I am hoping to get back into regular posting… these are great memories

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I enjoyed this snapshot of the first half of the year – such lovely photos, and memories.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

