Share Your World – 2015 Week #49

Week 49? That means there are only 3 weeks left in this year after this one – is that real? I really dislike how each year time seems to pass more quickly. But it really is the beginning of week 49, which means it’s time to share with Cee. Oh yeah, and all of you too.

1. What would be your ideal birthday present, and why? An ideal birthday would be one with my dearest friends and my kids all together. And that could be the birthday present, but if we want to talk something material, then I think a trip somewhere with my kids and/or dearest friends. How about one trip with my kids and another trip with the neighborhood girls – including the one who is no longer physically in the neighborhood. Like maybe traveling around the Greek Islands, or a driving trip through western Europe or the British Isles. I’m easy – we could open a map and point and then go there. Although there are some places I think I would not go, when I give it some thought. Not right now anyway.

2. What color would you like your bedroom to be? Oh – I’m not sure I really care. I don’t spend a lot of time in there, other than to get dressed/undressed and sleep. It’s dark during most of the hours I’m in there, sleeping, so color is not relevant. I think the neutral tan it is now works just fine. That way I can change the colors of the bedspread and accessories at will.

3. Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why? I would prefer a good snowstorm or two during the winter, at times when I don’t have to go places. I have never liked it when weather (or anything else for that matter) gets in the way of my going and doing when I choose to. But a walk when the snow is coming down in big, fluffy flakes is good – once in the winter. Maybe twice. Otherwise it’s overkill.

4. Would you rather go a week without bathing, but be able to change your clothes, or a week without a change of clothes, but be able to bathe? If the week is not during hot weather, then I would go a week without bathing but being able to change my clothes. Presumably not being able to bathe would not eliminate washing my face, brushing my teeth and maybe a little touch under the arms. Maybe that should even include during hot weather, because bathing when it’s hot and sweaty (or perspiry if you prefer) and putting on sweaty/perspiry clothes again would not be pleasant either.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for having had last week; for friends around me, the return of The Gracious One and her husband; for lots of short emails from my Kat. During this week starting today, I am looking forward to quiet times, some time with friends, some time with just my furry girls, getting ready for Kat’s arrival one week from today. What I would really like is if the weather could be cooperative and make the trip over the mountains next Monday safe.

Now, a few of the photos I’ve taken recently, mostly through my morning room window, of course. Is that getting just really old for you all?

the White-Headed Woodpecker
P1050261

Sammy – one of the several Sammies in my yard
P1050264

P1050265

I think the male California Quail manages to be regal despite being rotund
P1050301

For variety, a view taken with my phone when I drove into the bigger town down the road last week
20151202_114448

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Share Your World – 2015 Week #49

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Beautiful scenery and cute and adorable creatures. Thanks Carol for sharing. You realize you are the first entry this week šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heather says:

    I think as long as you are just a little careful about where you point on the map, you should be good to go.
    Bathing or clothing. Tough call. Will need you to get back to me on those details šŸ˜‰
    You know how I feel about snow, so I’ll just hope that your trip over the mountains is unimpeded!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. TRAVEL – ditto that!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. loisajay says:

    Oh my–the quail are quite….rotund! How adorable.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pat B says:

    It was quite fun to read all your answers. Love your photos. The last one looks like a place I recognize.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank you for the glimpse into you week – always a pleasure. I love seeing the photos of what is happening outside your morning room window.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

