Three Day Quote Challenge: Day 1

Lois at On Pets and Prisoners has nominated me to participate in the three-day quote challenge. The rules for this challenge are:

Thank the blogger who nominated you.
Publish 3 quotes on 3 consecutive days on your blog. It can be your own, or from a book, movie or from anyone who inspires you.
Nominate 3 more bloggers to carry on this endeavor.

So, thank you, Lois! At least I think thank you – how this goes will determine whether I decide to continue to thank you, or whether I might decide to curse you.

Jumping to rule #3, I’m going to nominate one blogger each day, which will complete (in my opinion) the requirement to nominate three bloggers. Today’s choice is Dawn at Change is Hard. Just because.

And now, the quote for today:
“No one appreciates the very special genius of your conversation as the dog does.” Christopher Morley

Proof of this:
P1040888

My girls listening to my very significant, intelligent, inspired conversation. You can see the appreciation in the expression on their faces, can’t you?

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Three Day Quote Challenge: Day 1

  1. loisajay says:

    haha, Carol! I love this. I have instructed my cats to please pay attention and memorize this photo.

    Like

  2. The perfect photo to support Christopher Morley’s quote!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. dawn says:

    hahahahahahahaha…well…quotes….I’ve never been great at quotes…but I’ll see what I can do.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. pattisj says:

    LOL Great quote!

    Like

  5. LG says:

    If only our human children could learn….

    Like

  6. Joanne says:

    I absolutely agree, the appreciation is definitely there, they understand every word! Try just thinking what you want to say, they hear your thoughts as well, but it’s a good idea to be offering food to them through your thoughts, when they are in another room to you, to prove this theory. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: Three Day Quote Challenge | Change Is Hard

  8. Robin says:

    lol! Yes, I can clearly see that. 😀

    Like

  9. Lisa says:

    LOL! They are listening with rapt attention! I’m sure whatever you’re saying is of the utmost importance. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

