Share Your World – 2015 Week #42

Time to share once again. Time to answer the questions posed by Cee, letting you all into a little more of our worlds.

1. Are you usually late, early, or right on time? I am usually early. I’m very anal about being on time, which ends up meaning I allow much more time than is generally required and so I’m early. That, and the fact that once I’m ready to leave, I have a hard time settling in one spot so I leave early.

2. If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels? Oh gosh. I guess it would have to be short stories. My writing really is limited to my blogs, and I enjoy playing with words but developing plots and characters is so beyond my capabilities I believe. As to rhymes and rhythms, I think that is not me.

3. Where did you live at age ten? Is it the same place or town you live now? Where did I live all those years ago? I really do not know. Definitely not the same place I live now. Nowhere near it! It’s hard to remember where I lived at any given time in my youthful years because we moved so frequently. I think maybe we lived in Cheboygan, Michigan for at least part of that year, just based on photos and my brother’s age when we lived there. As a young adult, when I applied for a civil service job and had to fill out paperwork for a security clearance, I had to ask my mother for a list of places we lived – she had it all written down, I had no clue.

4. Would you rather be able to fly or breathe under water? Do I really have to choose? Could I have both of those talents, kind of like split custody? Breathe under water for part of the year, flying for other parts of the year? I love the water, always have, but I also have often wished I could be a little bird high in the sky to see things those of us stuck to the ground cannot see. If you’re going to wish for something, might as well go for it all, right?

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am, always, grateful for waking up each morning and being able to get upright. I am always grateful for friends and family and furry girls. In the week coming up, I’m hoping maybe to find at least part of the answer to my feelings of discontent, of restlessness – figure out what direction it is I want to go.

Yesterday, Shasta and I walked to the mailbox, but could not take Bailey with us because it is a greater distance than she could handle these days. So in the afternoon, we took a much shorter Bailey walk. Coming back into the yard, these signs of fall caught my attention – there is nothing about fall that I do not like, I think. These photos were all taken with my phone.
20151019_151635
20151019_151520
20151019_151227
20151019_151056

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Share Your World – 2015 Week #42

  1. Carol — I love your answer to the question: “Would you rather be able to fly or breathe under water?” Ditto that!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lisa says:

    The only thing about Autumn I don’t like is that it’s too short! The trees are peaking this week and next here. Then, it’s all downhill into brown season until it becomes white season. 🙂 And isn’t there some sort of bird that can fly as well as swim underwater? Seems like you could have the best of both worlds.

    Like

  3. lakeafton says:

    More of your leaves are down than ours in the Hudson Valley. Beautiful pictures!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I had a hard time remembering where i was at age 10 also so I goggled “What grade are you in at age 10?” and came up with the fifth grade. I remember the fifth grade distinctly.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    Your photos are so beautiful. I can’t imagine moving as much as you did. My family did real early on (prior to age 4) so it really didn’t matter to me and still does not. 😀 Thanks for sharing Carol.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. dawnkinster says:

    These are all questions I’d have fun answering. .but I’m still in DC and have no time. I enjoyed your answers though!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. pattisj says:

    I love a colorful carpet of leaves.

    Liked by 2 people

I'd love to hear from you!

