Share Your World – 2015 Week 35

Week 35? Wait! That means there are only 17 weeks left in this year. How did that happen?

This week’s questions appear to be pretty straightforward. Appear to be. But, maybe, given some thought, not so much. Let’s see.

1. What made you feel good this week? I mowed the lawn. I made an attempt at getting rid of some grasses where they don’t belong. I spent time with friends. I got emails from my offspring. Shall we talk about what didn’t make me feel good? As in, my lack of self-discipline when it comes to getting things done as I’d like them to be and starting an exercise program because I do not like the spread of my mid-section.

2. For potlucks or parties do you cook it yourself, buy from a grocery store, or pay for catering? Almost always I make it myself. I have bought from a grocery store when my schedule got too crowded or I was completely devoid of ideas of what to make, but I don’t especially like doing that and I do it very seldom.

3. What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in. And what Country do you live? I live outside of a tiny town that really doesn’t have a lot to offer other than some really nice people. Those people are my favorite part about the town, but in the specific area in which I live, it would be my front deck. I live in the northwestern part of the USA.

4. Complete this sentence: My favorite place in the whole world….. Hmmmm. My favorite place in the whole world? I don’t think I can pick a specific place – my favorite place in the whole world . . . would be wherever I am with my offspring or my close friends. When I am alone, I’d go right back to my front deck as my favorite place.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful that lightning does not strike me when I fail to follow through on my ambitious or not-quite-as-ambitious plans to actually “get things done”. I am looking forward to a week with sunshine and moderate temperatures and the feel in the air that says fall is on its way.

Although I have been very lazy about taking pictures (as well as everything else), I have a few to share this week.

When Lily does not choose to spend the night inside.
P1040923

The begonia with water droplets nourishing its blossom.
P1040926

A rare visitor to the feeder.
P1040922

Now I think I’ll go make a list of things I must do.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Share Your World – 2015 Week 35

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    We been very slow here. I think it has been the real warm summer and it has drained us all a little bit. I adored your photos,especially of your kitty. Thanks for sharing Carol. I hope you are enjoying the cooler weather.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lily is completely and totally at peace in her world!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. pattisj says:

    What a cute little visitor to your feeder. I love surprises like that. Lily looks quite comfortable. I’m the same was about getting anything done lately. I used to be so rigid, following the list like my life depended on it. I guess I need to find a happy medium.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Karma says:

    I could curl up there next to Lily 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  5. dawnkinster says:

    I’m with you on the not getting stuff done thing. Mostly this summer I’ve avoided actually accomplishing anything by trying very hard not to be home. At all. It’s working out quite well.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Robin says:

    The heat of summer makes it difficult to get things done. Besides, another blogger told me that summer is supposed to be about rest and relaxation, and I believe her. 🙂

    Like

  7. loisajay says:

    Is that a little chipmunk at your feeder? So cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Heather says:

    Why is it that we set goals for ourselves, and then feel like terrible people when we don’t achieve them? No one else is holding us accountable, and yet we still like to kick ourselves when we’re down. Speaking from experience here. I feel like all I do lately is not get things done 😉
    I’m with everyone above – the Lily Kitty looks just as a cat should – which is to say like a Popple ;D

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Joanne says:

    I love your answers to questions 3 and 4. When we get past all of the complications of life (like those “to-do” lists!) it’s all about the people we love, and spending time with them. 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

