1 Photo – 31 Days

I have a few more photos to share for the Photo Challenge Karma issued, passed on from the #iheartfaces ladies.

Picking up one I skipped last time, first is 19 – Simplicity. My “arrangement” on my morning room deck is nothing if not simple.
P1040914

21 – Visit. But I realized he only loved me for what I edibles I could offer.
P1030646

22 – Fresh. A stand on the sidewalks in Ho Chi Minh City last December.
P1030281

23 – Shadow. The shadow on the blinds of one of the stained glass pieces my brother made for me.
P1040765

24 -Sign. From a drive-about The Artistic One and I took last summer.
2012 08 29_3582

25 – Splash. This little guy splashed about in the water when he bathed.
2012 05 08_2163

27 – Outside and 30 – Silence. Outside my morning room door this morning all was silent.
P1040913

28 – Details. The details of one of the grasses in a floral arrangement.
P1040912

29 – Sunrise. Our smokey skies added some color to a recent sunrise.
P1040905

You may have noticed 26 is missing, as is 31. They are, respectively, dream and warmth. Perhaps I’ll come up with something for both of those before September 5, which is Karma’s cut-off date. But if I don’t, I can feel I’ve done enough. I am no longer aiming for perfection.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 1 Photo – 31 Days

  1. It’s hard to pick a favorite from so many terrific photos. I’m going to run with the DEER snagging some treats, and the BIRD splashing in the bath.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. lakeafton says:

    I love the market in Ho Chi Minh City. Always focusing on food.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like the deer going for the suet, too. I’ve never seen such a thing. Amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Karma says:

    Love your choices! Hope you had fun with the photo hunt, whether you choose to search out any further photos or not. I love how the shadow of the stained glass shows a touch of color, and I had a little laugh at the congested crossing sign!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lisa says:

    Very nicely done! Yes, I love the deer shot as well. I certainly hope all those on the sign don’t show up at the same time very often! Hope you’re week is a grand one, my friend. xo

    Like

  6. Pingback: August Dreaming | Karma's When I Feel Like It Blog

  7. Joanne says:

    You have chosen a great variety of photos and each represents the theme perfectly, so even though you are not aiming for perfection, I think you came very close. I really enjoyed your choices for Karma’s challenge, Carol.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

