Karma’s Photo Challenge

I decided to spend some time this morning gathering more photos for Karma’s 1 Photo – 31 Days challenge, which was originated by the iheartfaces ladies. The air outside is smokey, so working out there is not a good idea – perfect excuse to play!

Picking up where I left off:
7 – Relax – this one is from our Vietnam trip last December
2014-12-22 18.06.41

8 – Blurry
P1040701

9 – Horizon and 18 – Window Pane
20150821_143113

10 – Feet
P1040896

11 – Up High
P1040841

12 – Someone(s) Special
P1030400

13 – Throwback – do you remember these sets of Pyrex (I think) bowls in varying sizes and colors: yellow, blue, red, and green? I have only the green one left, and it is what Kat wants me to leave to her when I die.
P1040899

14 – In the sun
P1040891

15 – Circles
P1040889

16 – Adventure – my road trip to New Mexico this past March
P1030770

17 – Cool
P1040902

18 is above with 9 and skipping 19 (simplicity) for now, 20 is Before and After
P1040903
P1040904

That’s enough for now; I’ll revisit this challenge again another day.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Karma’s Photo Challenge

  1. Carol — I absolutely love the first photo of you getting THE WORKS!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Karma says:

    Fun! Glad you went hunting for photos! I had the yellow pyrex bowl (it originally belonged to my mother-in-law) – it was a nice big great mixing bowl. So sad when I broke it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the photo of the luxurious spa treatment! That takes cucumbers over the eyes to a whole new level. Before and after concept was good too. Sorry the smoke is keeping you indoors. At least you have a chance to go through your photos. ..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Joanne says:

    You are doing really well with the challenge Carol. I’ve been taking a few photos too, to fill in the gaps, so will begin publishing my first batch this week too. Are you near to the fires? My sister phoned today and told me that my nephew has been shipped off to Illinois to fight the fires over there and will be in the USA for five weeks. He’s in his forties now and has been a volunteer fire fighter since in his teens. Stay safe. xx

    Like

    • Carol says:

      I think the nearest fire is about 50 miles away, Joanne. We’re getting a lot of smoke, and I complain about it (as do my sinus) but we are fortunate that’s all we have to worry about. I heard on the news last night that firefighters from Australia were coming over – how very generous! Firefighters are incredibly courageous, I believe!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Heather says:

    Good choices! #7 is great, and I love puppy feet 🙂 Do you find they smell of corn chips?

    Like

  6. Lisa says:

    Certainly sounds like a worthy endeavor! Sadly, I have not found the time to play much lately….and my crabbiness is the result! But I HAVE had many of your “before and after” activities once the grandbabykins are asleep. Hope you are doing well and staying safe amidst the fires.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: August Dreaming | Karma's When I Feel Like It Blog

I'd love to hear from you!

