Share Your World – 2015 Week 33

This week, I’m going to try killing two birds with one stone – the first part of this post will be sharing my world with Cee, but the photos that follow will be the start of completing another challenge. More on that to follow. First, let’s answer some of Cee’s questions.

1. What are some words that just make you smile? Chocolate. Wine. To be honest, I’m not sure what words make me smile. I know photos of babies, puppies, and kittens make me smile. Any picture of someone smiling usually makes me smile back. Hugs make me smile.

2. You’re given $500,000 dollars tax free (any currency), what do you spend it on? I’d put new flooring in my house. I’d hire someone to help me rid my flower beds of unwanted weeds and grasses. I’d put most of it away, some in investments for income, some in a travel account. I’d make donations to feed the hungry and support the women’s shelter.

3. What subject would you like to study in depth, if given the time to do so? Oh gosh. Maybe the mating habits of gnats? Whether birds have maternal/paternal feelings towards their nestlings? Whether dogs understand they are aging and whether they are in pain? Do you want a serious answer? That would depend on what has captured my attention at the moment. This morning, I am too lazy to study anything in depth.

4. Would your rather be stuck in a small plane with bad turbulence for 2 hours or be a passenger in a car racing the Daytona 500? Those are not good choices, Cee! I would rather not be in either situation. If you’re going to make me choose – I guess since I opted to answer these questions the reality is that I have already chosen to pick one – I’d go for the small plane in turbulence. Being a passenger in a racing car would surely be the end of me.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for having the ability to give in to my lazy impulses and sit in my big chair watching my mid-section spread. I am looking forward to overcoming my lazy impulses, getting out of my chair and doing something constructive, hopefully slowing down the spread of my mid-section.

Now for a few photos. I’m going to share a few of the 1 Photo – 31 Days Photo Challenge initiated by #iheartladies, but presented to many of her bloggy friends, by Karma’s When I Feel Like it Blog. I am so far behind and I blame it on my muse opting to hibernate this month – but I’m going to give it a go.

8/1 – Happy. My Bailey is happy when I play ball with her, and I am happy when she is happy.
P1040869

8/2 – Sidewalk. In my neighborhood, this is as close to a sidewalk as we get. It is a path on which I walk along the side of a flower bed.
P1040885

8/3 – Treasure. I treasure this photo my son sent me a few years ago. It lives on my refrigerator.
P1040883

8/4 – Floral. Outside my window, I have a floral display.
P1040894

8/5 – Messy. Ha! Perfect description of the normal condition of my desk.
P1040887

8/6 – Two. These two are my furry girls. Bailey (in black) always looks away at photo time, and Shasta (in white) feels she is being punished because I told her to sit. In the background you can see how they spread their toys and chewy things around, just like human kids do.
P1040888

That takes care of this week’s sharing and the first six days of the month for the photo challenge. Only 25 more to go!

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Share Your World – 2015 Week 33

  1. suzicate says:

    Wine and chocolate make me smile, too! And there is no way I could endure a ride in a race car!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    I don’t care about the wine, but chocolate and latte always make me smile πŸ˜€ I loved reading your post this week Carol. And of course seeing your photos. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heather says:

    I don’t know about always, but your words about your mid-section surely made me smile today!
    I’d pick the plane, too…assuming it was headed someplace cool instead of just in loops.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my gosh, I LOVE the “sidewalk” in your neighborhood!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Joanne says:

    The plane or the racing car would leave me in a dilemma too! And chocolate makes me smile as well. πŸ™‚ Now, about that spreading mid-section…um…you look fantastic in the photo with Bailey… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. loisajay says:

    Your girls are adorable. That’s funny how Bailey looks away and Shasta looks like she is up for a photo shoot. Your son’s picture–oh, how wonderful is that?! Great post, Carol.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Karma says:

    Yay, Carol! So glad you jumped in on the photos! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Dawn says:

    I think I missed this week’s Cee question…and I fully intend to work on Karma’s photo challenge because I LOVE Karma’s photo challenges…I just need to get it in gear before the entire month passes me by!

    Like

  9. I agree neither a turbulent plane nor a race car sounds appealing. What about a calm hot air balloon ride? Did that once and loved it, even though I have acrophobia. My desk looks worse of a mess than that. Nice floral display!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: Cee’s Challenge: Week 33 | Thistles and Kiwis

  11. leendadll says:

    your children, both 2 & 4 legged, are adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Karma says:

    Remember you don’t have to do all of the words and you can use photos you’ve already taken this summer to help with some of the prompts if you like!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Pingback: August Dreaming | Karma's When I Feel Like It Blog

I'd love to hear from you!

