Share Your World – 2015 Week 26

It is a sunny morning with a promise of another hot day – which means I will mostly stay inside where it is cooler. What better thing to do when staying inside then do a blog post, right? And Cee has offered the chance to share a bit more of my world.

1. In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger? That would depend on who I’m in the car with. Husband always made me tense because I felt he followed other cars too closely. I’m a bit of a control freak, so generally I’d rather drive, but with any of the neighborhood girls I’m fine as a passenger.

2. If you were handed free opera tickets, would you go or sell them? Why? I would go. I think. Because I’ve never been, and everyone should experience as many things as possible in a life. Good things, that is. Having gone once, I could make an informed decision as to whether I would go again.

3. Describe your own outlook on life in seven words or less. (NOTE: does not necessarily have to be a sentence.) Oh. Testing me, are you? I guess it would be “Make the most of it”. I could add “Live everyday as if it could be your last”, but I don’t do that myself, being the queen of procrastination. Besides, that would take me over the seven words. Or I could say, “laugh, love, see, hear, smell, feel”. Be with it, be aware of it. This could grow into a very long paragraph, so I’ll stop now.

4. Which would you prefer: a wild, turbulent life filled with joy, sorrow, passion, and adventure–intoxicating successes and stunning setbacks; or a contented bordering on happy, secure, predictable life surrounded by friends and family without such wide swings of fortune and mood? I think I would go for the “contented bordering on (or really being) happy, secure, predictable. . .” . It could have some swings of fortune and mood, since you just said “without such wide swings”, which would break things up a bit but not cause too much drama. Don’t need drama.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for my friends returning to our neighborhood from their travels. I am grateful for the chance to go out to dinner with a friend the other night and have some good conversation and food. I am looking forward to life being as it is in the coming week, to the quiet, the time on the deck, just being.

As you know, I cannot do a post without photos, so here’s what’s blooming in my yard this week.

I love when lots of flowers come to the party.
P1040641

The mutant white bunch of flowers amongst the red in the Ninebark.
P1040646

It is the week of the oranges.
P1040644

P1040643

P1040642

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Share Your World – 2015 Week 26

  1. Dawn says:

    I like to be the driver, mostly for the same reason you do…control. And because I don’t always think my husband sees stuff up ahead that I see. LOVE your flowers…you’re a couple weeks behind us, our lupine is all done. Your yard looks great! I’ve just spent a couple of hours on the deck myself, it’s a wonderful life.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carol — You could be the “poster child” for MAKE THE MOST OF IT! What a great role model you are for living that very motto!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Oh Carol you have a wonderful garden. I’m in love with it. I was wondering how you would deal the a seven word answer. Well done 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Heather says:

    Thought I’ve never been, I’ve listened to a few operas. If I get tickets, I’ll pass them on to you 😉
    Love your answers for #3. There’s never a single, correct response is there? Which brings me to #4…which I would just refuse to choose.
    Your flowers are great. Mine are becoming overrun with drab weeds, and I just don’t quite care enough to do anything about it.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a lovely garden you have!

    Like

  6. Carol says:

    This bed has areas of unwanted grass and several of the others have grasses and clover taking over. Maybe someday I’ll try to do something about it. Maybe.

    Like

  7. Karma says:

    Love that look of a bunch of wildflowers in a mini-meadow in that first photo!

    Like

    • Carol says:

      Thank you, Karma. That end of the bed is the one I threw a bunch of wildflower seed in several years ago, and have added a few things here and there. It’s developed a life of its own.

      >

      Like

  8. loisajay says:

    Carol, your garden is beautiful–and huge!

    Like

  9. I’m with you on the less dramatic lifestyle. Adventure can be nice but not all the ups and downs. When life is good on a daily basis, why go searching for more? At least if you have to choose between one or the other.

    Like

  10. Good answers! I live a quiet and contented life, with forays into happy, and a few ups and downs, the ups being family and travel, the downs being loss of family, but that is life, I suppose. It’s great to stop by– I have some catching up to do!

    Like

  11. Joanne says:

    Your garden is looking brilliant right now, Carol! I hope you are enjoying the warmer weather as much as your plants and flowers are. I’m with you, I’d take the peaceful life, drama is no fun at all.

    Like

  12. pattisj says:

    Lots of pretty flowers! Enjoy you sharing your world.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

