Share Your World – 2015 Week 24

Cee has shared the poll results and posted her questions for this week.

1. What’s your favorite charitable cause and why? Anything for research into children’s cancer. I set up my Amazon Smile account for St. Jude’s figuring every little bit helps. My second favorite would be research into Alzheimer’s Disease – that is one scary thing! Then there’s my depleted travel fund . . .

2. What color do you feel most comfortable wearing? Oh gosh, another of those “it depends” questions. It does – depend – you know. On my mood, mostly. I wear almost every color, but I think blues of all shades to purples of all shades are my favorites – although I seem to have an awful lot of fuchsia in the closet now. Maybe that’s because that’s one of the colors most prevalent in the stores I go to. Or has been when I’ve been shopping.

3. If you had your own talk show, who would your first three guests be? (guest can be dead, alive, famous or someone you just know) First Anna Quindlen I think. I used to love her Newsweek column and I’ve read every book she’s read as far as I know. Can I invite the whole house of Congress, so I can ask them what the heck they’re thinking – or maybe I should ask if they are thinking. My mother, so she can tell me more about her life as a young girl, as a woman, wife, mother – was her life what she wanted? Give me a list – because I’m certain later I will think of people who are not coming to mind now.

List: What are at least five places you’ve enjoyed visiting? That would probably be most of the places I’ve visited. There are few places I’ve been that I didn’t enjoy to some extent. New York City was exciting but I wouldn’t want to live there. Poland was very interesting. The Oregon coast is one of my most favorite places to visit. Portland, Oregon, is a fascinating city and one in which I could probably live if I were to live in a city although I don’t care for that much rain. Seoul and Beijing were interesting. Costa Rica – I could go see more of that country. Then again, I could go see more of lots of the places I’ve visited.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for my human friends, my furry girls, the fact that both Gep and Kat landed on U.S. soil safely, food in my fridge and a roof over my head, birds that share their songs with me, the jack rabbit that drives Shasta crazy and that I find entertaining, each breath I take. I’m looking forward to more birdsong, more furry girl kisses, sitting on my front deck late afternoon with a cold beer, waking each morning. Is this all just too Pollyanna? Getting my new dishwasher delivered – one that is not damaged this time – and installed.

This week some prickly situations for you:
2012 07 03_3079

2012 07 03_3081

P1030782

P1030921

P1030935

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Share Your World – 2015 Week 24

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    I liked reading your answers. So you would live in a city as big as Portland? We moved out as soon as our initial lease was up. Actually it was sooner than that. We paid double rent for a couple of months. Loved your prickly photos too.

    Like

  2. suzicate says:

    Gep and Kat in the US…yay! I look forward to hearing about your excursions during their visit with you.

    Like

  3. Carol — I resonate strongly with your charitable causes. And man-o-man are these some great photographs!

    Like

  4. I love the cacti and I am with you on ridding the world of Alzheimer’s.

    Like

  5. cobbies69 says:

    Portland and Seattle appeal to me…

    Like

  6. loisajay says:

    I love your answers–especially your bonus answer. You are the funny one, Carol! Yes, nothing says ‘welcome’ quite like a cactus. 😀

    Like

  7. Heather says:

    I don’t often think I have a favorite color, until I go shopping, and come away with multiple coral-colored items. That’s the most prevalent shirt color in my closet, which is odd because I loathed pink as a little girl.
    Glad your kiddos are safe on US soil. Have fun together when you get the chance!

    Like

  8. Lisa says:

    I always love reading your answers, and find myself nodding on agreement on most of them. So happy the kiddos are in the homeland and on their way to visit!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Karma says:

    I thoroughly enjoy your thoughtful responses to Cee’s questions, including what you are grateful for. The prickly pics are fun! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. pattisj says:

    There are so many good causes. Smiled that you included your travel fund, too. LOL at inviting Congress! Enjoyed your grateful list. So much to be grateful for each and every day.

    Like

  11. Kathy says:

    So if you moved to Portland…maybe we’d meet each other one day! Assuming K stays there until then…

    Like

  12. I’m glad Gep and Kat made it home safely, Carol. I know you’ll have a fabulous visit with them. I love all your prickly pictures and your favorite charities, especially the “depleted travel fund!” I also love wearing blues and purples. I think they look best on my skin. I end up wearing all colors, but those are my favorites. 🙂

    Like

  13. leendadll says:

    Love the cacti. I have the same attitude about NY (and SF).

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

