One Four Challenge – Girl on the Beach, Week 3

This week I played a bit more, messing with filters, blending modes, back and forth with what I wanted to do. I ended up with this version of my photo:
smudge wk 3

First I duplicated the original image, then used the Pen and Ink filter with adjustments to the settings. This layer was blended to the original using the Dissolve setting. Then I duplicated the original layer, used the Smudge Stick filter, again with adjustments, using the normal blend mode on this one. Next, I duplicated the Pen and Ink layer, pulled it up to the top and used the Ink Outlines filter, blending with soft light mode. My final step was duplicating the Ink Outlines layer and again used the soft light mode. What you would call the result, I have no idea, but the process was fun.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to One Four Challenge – Girl on the Beach, Week 3

  1. Carol ā€” It sounds like you’re having a Creative Tweaking blast!

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    Whoa! I’m going to have to go check out the other versions now! Looks like you’re having fun šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. loisajay says:

    I liked week 2 but now I really like this one! You are quite the talent with Photoshop, Carol.

    Like

  4. kirsten says:

    I enjoyed reading how much you are having fun with this challenge! I like this week’s edit it is a really great look that your created.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Robin says:

    Looks like you’re having a lot of fun, Carol! šŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Lisa says:

    I call he end result awesome! Filters and textures ate sooooooo addictive, aren’t they? I can waste hours playing with them.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

