Share Your World – 2015 Week 23

Cee has posed the questions for this week, as well as a poll – I voted so will not include the poll in my post.

1. For your blog do you basically use Mac or Windows applications. What type of device laptop, desktop,tablet, phone or pad? I use Mac now – Windows 8 pushed me that direction. When my wireless keyboard was still cooperating, I often did almost all of my “stuff” on the iPad. The keyboard quit, however, and I have this great Mac desktop sitting here, so now I use it.

2. If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to? How many “finer things” do I get to treat myself to? Thinking about it, what are “finer things” anyway? Furs, jewels? For me, not. More likely for me, new laminated flooring throughout my house. Not real wood, I had real wood many years ago and it was a lot of work. It may be better now, but I am not in need of the finest “finer” things. Good enough is good enough for me. Maybe a couple more trips somewhere far away. A place on the beach of the Oregon coast for getaways. Enough, you say? Yes, enough.

3. Can you change a car tire? That’s one of those things I should probably know how to do, but have never learned. I have AAA for that. Heaven help me if I have a flat tire where there is no cell service.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for help from my friends when it is needed – there are some things one just cannot do alone, like move heavy things and fix mechanical things that misbehave. At least this “one” cannot. I am looking forward to weather in the upper 70s to low 80s this week rather than the upper 80s to low 90s that we’ve had the past few days. I’m looking forward to getting some more yard work done and some of the stuff I no longer need out of the garage. Hospice is having a yard sale – sounds like good place for some of that stuff to go.

Today I have just a few photos of my feathered and furry friends to share. First, a couple of “here’s looking at you, kid” samples:
P1040581

P1040589

and a little guy enjoying a treat:
P1040594

Hey, wait! This is neither bird nor squirrel:
P1040579

I wish you all a week of enough finer things!

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Share Your World – 2015 Week 23

  1. suzicate says:

    Your nature pics this week are outstanding! Love the look on that squirrel’s face!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carol — Like you, I too have enough. And I agree with Suzicate — your nature pics this week are outstanding!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    You only got into the low 90s this past week. I would have thought you got hotter than we did. I saw 98 at our house a couple of days. Our new heat pump shows humidity and outdoor temp.

    Like

  4. Dawn says:

    If she waits there long enough will a bird show up? 🙂

    Like

  5. loisajay says:

    That squirrel is so cute! He looks like he climbed up the tree to peek in your window and got caught!

    Like

  6. Is that a cat in the bird feeder? How clever is that?

    Like

  7. Karma says:

    Love that crazy kitty of yours!

    Like

  8. Heather says:

    I never thought I would be an Apple aficionado, but I’ve used the pants of this Macbook pro, and it is still going strong. I wouldn’t recommend them to everyone, but I’m happy to have it.
    I love wood floors, but I do not love having a cat with a UTI and wood floors. Sigh.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

