Five Photos, Five Stores #4

P1040527_edited-1

When the Artistic One and I went for a walk along the coastline last week, we found, just over the fence, this Mama Goose sitting on her nest. She sat very still while we oohed and aahhed and took pictures, watching every move we made. I think if we had made an aggressive move, she would have defended that nest quite energetically and we would probably have come away the worse for it. I have wondered if she was sitting on eggs, or if she had young ones she was keeping warm, since we had seen another pair of geese with goslings earlier in the week. She’s quite the beauty, isn’t she?

Today I’d like to nominate Dawn of Change is Hard to join in by posting one picture a day with a story or poem, fiction or non-fiction, for five days and to nominate a fellow blogger to participate each of those days. I did this, Dawn, because I think working 12 hour days, taking care of Princess Katie and your husband, playing in the band and blogging is not quite enough for you. You need more to occupy yourself, right?

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Five Photos, Five Stores #4

  1. loisajay says:

    She is a beauty! What a great find….glad you didn’t make any fast moves, either. šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Dawn says:

    Oh certainly not enough Carol! šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Karma says:

    Very much enjoying your series Carol. Your photos and your stories have been lovely.

    Like

  4. Carol ā€” Oh my gosh, mama goose is definitely a beauty! šŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Pingback: Five photos, five days #2 | Change Is Hard

  6. Robin says:

    She is indeed a beauty. šŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Lisa says:

    She is beautiful and I’m surprised she wasn’t more vocal about your curiosity! Geese are not known for their tolerance!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

