Five Photos, Five Stories #3

P1040546

High up on a cliff, I looked down to see a mini-man wandering among the rocks on the beach, thinking he was alone and unseen. How often do we find ourselves in a position where we feel alone, private, yet in reality we are being watched? A little bit frightening, that thought. Or perhaps comforting, depending on your viewpoint. It could be a good thing that others can see us – could be there if something untoward were to happen and we needed assistance.

Perhaps the moral of this little story is that although we can feel alone, be alone in our thoughts, we should always behave as if we’re being watched. Don’t do anything you wouldn’t want your mother to find out about.

Today I’d like to nominate Suzicate of The Water Witch’s Daughter. If you wish to play, Suzicate, the rules are that you post a picture a day with a story, fiction or non-fiction, or a poem and nominate one fellow blogger a day to participate.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Five Photos, Five Stories #3

  1. suzicate says:

    I like that advice, always behave as if we’re being watched.

    Like

  2. Carol — I second the motion. I too think we should behave as if we’re being watched 🙂

    Like

  3. Robin says:

    Great advice, Carol. And great image to go with it.

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    LOL! I nominated Suzie as well. Nothing like a little peer pressure, right? Your thoughts are intriguing. Yes, I believe if more people chose their actions with the idea their mothers would read about it in the papers, a lot of bad behavior might be corrected! On another note, I’ve noticed many of our younger generation simply cannot handle being alone…physically or mentally. Alone with nothing by our own thoughts? Sometimes, that’s a scary place!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

