Five Photos, Five Stories #1

I have been nominated by Elaine of I Used to Be Indecisive to participate in the Five Photos, Five Stories meme, which simply says I should “post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”.

P1040570
We have all heard about wishing on a star, but did you know you can wish upon tide pools too? At the coast recently, we visited the tide pools near the Yaquina Head lighthouse, and I caught The Artistic One wishing upon a tide pool. They are fascinating really, tide pools. Little creatures abound, urchins gently waving in the movement of the water, hermit crabs moving themselves with their houses from one place to another, avoiding detection, moving because – well, the grass is always greener, isn’t it? It can be hypnotic, the search for life, the hope for a surprise, the wishing for – what? More? Less? Happiness? Peace? Maybe just wishing for Enough.

Yes, Enough. That’s all any of us can ask.

This week I’d like to nominate Lisa of Peripheral Perceptions. I know your life is hectic, Lisa, so I can understand if you feel this is just a bit too much right now.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Five Photos, Five Stories #1

  1. I didn’t know you could wish on a tide pool. I have wasted many opportunities over the years! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lisa says:

    Well, thank you for thinking of me. I will try my best to rise to the occasion!

    Like

  3. I love the idea of wishing in a tide pool!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Karma says:

    I’m with Laurie above, I think wishing on a tide pool sounds like a wonderful idea 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Robin says:

    When we lived on Sam Diego, we spent a lot of time at the tidal pools in La Jolla. I never made a wish. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mama Cormier says:

    I recently participated in this challenge. It was fun putting a story to a photo and I learned a lot from other participants. I also didn’t know you could wish upon a tide pool. I look forward to reading your posts for the next four days. Carol

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Robin says:

    I love tide pools, and the idea of wishing on one sounds like a good one to me. There is something so mesmerizing about tide pools and the life within them. Great photo and story to go with it. 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

