Odd Ball Photos – 2015 Week 18

Before I really start my day, and interrupting my bouncing up and down because I suddenly remember something I’d forgotten to pack in preparation for Girls’ Week at the coast, Cee has issued her challenge for week 18 of more oddball photos. Very quickly, and hopefully without too many “oh yeah, I forgot. . .” moments, I happen to have a few I found that I thought would fit the bill.

Driftwood
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tree roots
P1030454

Ghostly trees
P1030906

The angels have turned the spotlights on
P1030893

At the temple in Vietnam, an odd hole in a wall with an odd thing hanging out
P1030460

Gigantor snail in Beijing
P1000423

One of Kat’s little sock creatures wants to sit in your lap. Will you let him?
P1000198

Now I’m off to make sure I’ve packed everything I need and to get myself ready to head over the mountains to pick The Artistic One up at the airport, then back home and tomorrow the four of us head out. I wish all of you a week of enough – I may or may not visit with you during this week, depending on how each day goes.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Odd Ball Photos – 2015 Week 18

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Carol you always seem to amaze and delight me. šŸ™‚ Thanks for playing.

    Like

  2. Safe and enjoyable travels. The thing hanging out of the window is the oddest, but I really like the driftwood and the giant snail.

    janet

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Carol ā€” Oh how fun! Looking forward to your posts either while you’re actually on your adventure, or once you return.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dawn says:

    Very odd. In sort of a creepy way. Which makes it even better.

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    Once again, you delivered fabulously on the challenge! I love driftwood shots! I hope you and The Artistic One have a wonderful week of relaxation, friendship and laughter.

    Like

  6. Dear Carol,
    Good answers, as always. I hope you are having a wonderful time with The Artisitc One! (My Artistic One is visiting this week too. The next time we have a glass of wine in our hands, I promise we are going to be toasting your good health and good times).

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love the photo of the tree roots! Nature always wins in the end.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Robin says:

    It IS an oddball selection, but a great one, too. I especially like the sock puppet. And the snail. And what is that thing hanging out the hole in the wall? Why is there a hole in the wall? lol! You sure are traveling a lot. Have a wonderful adventure, Carol! šŸ™‚

    Like

  9. terryb says:

    Great odd ball shots! šŸ™‚ … And what a snail! Just how big is gigantor?!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. terryb says:

    LOL! I just had another look at that albino snail… not real… LOL! Very obvious… I just had a good laugh over that one. I hope you did too :-p

    Like

  11. A lot of fun photos here, especially the giant snail in Beijing. Odd that! And that driftwood and the ghost trees are really something. Hope you’re having fun on your adventure. šŸ™‚

    Like

  12. Kathy says:

    That snail is amazing. How nice to sit by your hearth and see what’s happening in your world, Carol.

    Like

  13. I love all of your photos, but perhaps my favourite is the driftwood one, closely followed by the ghostly trees. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  14. CK Wallis says:

    Great photos! The hole-in-the-wall has me scratching my head and love the sock puppet–gave me an idea for some of my grandsons’ old socks.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

