Share Your World – 2015 Week 16

I think I missed a couple of weeks of sharing my world, but it seems like a good idea to jump back in today, so here goes:

1. What are your favorite spices? Cinnamon, cumin, smoked paprika – depends on what my craving is on any given day I think.

2. What object do you always have with you when traveling and why? That’s got to be “objects” – my camera, my phone, my iPad and chargers for all of them. Heaven help me if I can’t photograph and stay connected!

3. What is one thing you love about being an adult? Probably the same thing Cee said – the fact that I can be self-determining, within reason, of course. That if I want a lazy day, I can have one – if I want to stay up late, I can – if I want to eat an apple and cheese for dinner, I can.

4. What item, that you donโ€™t have already, would you most like to own? I dunno – probably laminated wood floors in my house and new kitchen cabinets would be nice. How about a yard person? Oh yeah, Cee already said people are not objects. Do you remember the TV show Bewitched with Elizabeth Montgomery? I’d like Samantha’s nose so I could wiggle it when something needed to be taken care of.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for the beautiful spring weather we’ve had; for the yard work that got done; for the antics of the birds and squirrels that visit the tree outside my window; for my friends and family. I’m looking forward to smiles, hugs and getting up each morning.

A few weeks ago one of Cee’s challenges was for photos of “People Unaware”, but I was traveling and had failed to put the photos I’d gathered together into my Dropbox, so I couldn’t participate. Therefore, today I’m going to do my own People Unaware thing.

DSC_0537_1024

IMG_1990_1024

P1000181_1024

P1000203_1024

P1000308_1024

Wishing you all a week of enough.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Share Your World – 2015 Week 16

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    I would like to have Samantha’s nose from Bewitched. That is a brilliant idea…or Mary Poppin’s magic when it comes to cleaning up. Either one would work for me. Your candid a wonderful Carol. Glad to hear you are enjoying out nice weather. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s always nice to catch up with you. Happy springtime, Carol!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I want a Samantha wiggle-nose toooooooooo!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lakeafton says:

    I like the photos

    Like

  5. I’d love Samantha’s nose too! Wouldn’t we all?

    Like

  6. Apples and cheese for dinner sounds great to me. And Samantha on Bewitched? Yes that nose sure would come in handy. Your people unaware are very cool.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Great photos! I love the one of the family gazing down the stairs (at least that is what I imagine they are doing).

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Dawn says:

    I would definitely like to have Samatha’s nose. Especially after a long day at work, would be lovely to wiggle my nose and be home. Of course if I had her nose I guess I wouldn’t even BE at work. Right? Love the unaware photos…

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I enjoyed your SYW and share your thoughts on #3 and 4. Also like your grateful for thoughts. Carol I downloaded Dropbox a couple of weeks ago. I love it but find it a bit befuddling. I wanted it to transfer dslr photos I had edited on Pixlr to Instagram… still working on it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

