As Far As You Can See

I had grouped several photos from my trip into a category that fits perfectly into Cee’s Which Way Photo Challenge, 2015 Week 14, and so this week I will join in on this one too.

As I drove these roads, I thought how good it was that each was anchored at the far end by mountains – I’m quite sure the placement was purposeful to keep us from driving off the edge of the earth. Have I told you before that when I drive, my mind kind of flits about aimlessly?

P1040266
P1040263
P1040248
P1040226
P1030796
P1030770

Then there was this sign – I never did figure out what kind of facility/service “?” is.
P1030798

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to As Far As You Can See

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Carol, these are wonderful which ways for this week. Thanks for playing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You can’t go wrong when you’re “book-ended” by gorgeous mountains!

    Like

  3. Joanne says:

    A beautiful array of scenery for your mind to wander with….but what a strange sign!

    Like

  4. Nothing beats a beautiful drive, and this certainly looks like one. Do you think the “?” is for “information?” I can’t wait to see pictures of the Painted Cliffs. I hope I didn’t already miss them. 🙂

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    LOL! That sign made me giggle this morning! Love the mountain shots. Have I told you that before? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Robin says:

    ? is for Information although I had to visit Information once to ask what ? means. lol! That looks like such a beautiful drive (although not a good drive for the mind to go wandering off somewhere).

    Like

  7. Heather says:

    Those snow-capped mountains just don’t look real. I’d drive off the road looking at them!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

