Share Your World – 2015 Week 13

I’m resisting doing the housework that is crying for attention this morning. I think I’d much rather join Cee in sharing, so dust, you can just get a little bit deeper. I’ll get to you – later.

1. What was your favorite subject in school? I think it was probably English. I liked math, until I hit algebra and my brain and algebra did not get along well at all. One year because of our moves from one place to another, I got the same section in science book four times – a section on astronomy and I liked that. Did well in it too – four times makes it easy.

2. “Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the moments that take your breath away” (George Carlin). When have you had such a moment? Oh, lots of times, the most important of which would have been the first time I held each of my children in my arms. Many times when I would come upon a landscape that was breathtaking; the green growth that pops from the earth after a cold, white winter; watching one of my mama cats give birth to her litter. I think too many moments to even try to list.

3. What’s your choice: jigsaw, crossword, or numeric puzzles? Jigsaw or crossword. Jigsaw puzzles don’t happen much nowadays, what with having a Lily cat. And then there’s the Twiggy, who too often goes on a tear for no discernible reason. With me, all things come in spurts and stages, and right now I am not in a jigsaw stage. I do have a crossword puzzle app on my iPad though.

4. If you found an obviously abandoned car with $50,000 in the back seat, what would you do? I would like to say I’m honorable and would turn it in – but how would the police ever really know who it belonged to? $50,000 would give me so much freedom and the ability to give gifts when I saw a perfect opportunity – so although I think you do not know what you would really do until it happens, I suspect I’d keep it.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for having had the opportunity to visit The Artistic One and my brother and sis-in-law, and for getting home safely, seeing my friends here and having breakfast with the neighborhood “girls” the other morning. I am looking forward to sunshine, more greening of the grass and plants popping out of the ground. I am looking forward to our current cold front moving on. Soon.

A few scenes from Santa Fe now, first on the Plaza:

P1030816
P1030817
P1030814

Ceiling decor in the Plaza Cafe on the Plaza:
P1030820
P1030819

A random street corner:
P1030818

For each and every one of you, thank you for being bloggy friends. I wish you a day, a week, a month, a life of enough.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Share Your World – 2015 Week 13

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    I would take the money too Carol. Thanks so much for sharing and your photos are terrific as always. 🙂

    Like

  2. Robin says:

    Beautiful, colorful images. 🙂 I’m not sure what I’d do about the $50,000 either. I’d love to be able to say I’d turn it in because that seems the right thing to do, but as you pointed out, it’s hard to know unless it happens. Then again, now that I’ve thought about it for a second or two, I always, always get caught when I don’t do the right thing. I’d better turn it in. Who knows where getting caught could lead? (I’ve seen too many movies where the money belongs to the bad guys and they come looking for it…lol!)

    Like

  3. cobbies69 says:

    I would definitely walk away with the money….

    Like

  4. Love your pics of Santa Fe. That’s one place I’d love to go that I haven’t visited. Yet! I would definitely take the $50,000 and run. I like to play Scrabble, but I can’t say I’ve ever enjoyed crosswords or jigsaws. I think I’m too impatient for either. 😊

    Like

  5. Carol — If I knew for absolutely certain the car was abandoned, I’d take the money too. I love the photo of the multi-colored ceiling lights. How cool is that?!

    Like

  6. I heard somewhere that if you turn money in to the police and no one claims it in like maybe 30 days, you get to keep it. A) I would hope it never got claimed and B) well, just “A” I guess.
    Maybe I just made that up.
    Wishing you sunny days…

    Like

  7. loisajay says:

    Oh Carol–you and me and English and Algebra….yes!!! I don’t even think they teach the algebra they tried to teach me anymore. I like to think I got one up on the teachers…. 🙂

    Like

  8. pattisj says:

    Those cold fronts wear out their welcome quickly! I’m with you on the housework–too many other things to do. 🙂

    Like

  9. Lisa says:

    Go on, take the money and run! I think most people would do the same! And I never tire of seeing shots from Santa Fe. Being a right-brainer, I didn’t care for math in high school. My dad, the Engineer, sat with me EVERY night during homework to get me through Algebra II and Trig! And I’ve NEVER used any of it since.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Karma says:

    I always enjoy the answers to your questions – very thoughtful!

    Like

  11. leendadll says:

    You’d keep the money? I’d want to keep it but I’d turn it in.
    I don’t think I like any of the puzzle choices – I guess I don’t like puzzles.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.