Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Farm Animals

Thank you, Cee, for featuring me for my entry into last weeks’ challenge. When you posted this weeks’ challenge I was sure I could find a photo or two in my archives because it’s too early in the year for the farm animals that spend summers in our area to come back. Turned out, I had more photos in my archives than I thought, so here goes!

P1070376_1024
Don’t be doubting me here – every farm has at least one cat and one dog.

From Half Moon Cay, a hen
P1000639_1024

and from Plimouth Plantation (outside of Plymouth, MS), a rooster
Plimouth Plantation

from New York State, a horse
P1020894_1024

and from up the road from me, a horse and her baby.
2012 08 29_3570_1024

From Costa Rica, Brahman cattle with chickens
P1010284

from the yard of friends, Mama Llama
2011 04 23_0002_1024

and her daughter.
2011 04 23_0009_1024

Locally, a goat
2012 08 10_3383_face0

and from Yellowstone National Park, a buffalo
IMG_1144
but in justification, there is a buffalo ranch a few miles up the highway from me, I just don’t have pictures of their buffalo.

That’s all folks! My collection of farm animal photos. I hope you enjoy.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Farm Animals

  1. t2van says:

    Love all the photos, but especially the first one! I can just imagine what is outside the french door…I can feel the excited energy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amazing close ups on some of those!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Carol,
    This is a very varied series–lots of fun shots. I love the expression on the llamas, but my very favorite photo is the one of your girls all staring out the window. So cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Carol ā€” I love Mama Llama and her Sassy Daughter!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    Oh you have some adorable farm animal photos. Is your banner crocuses from your yard?

    Like

  6. Heather says:

    You are right to include the cat and dogs šŸ™‚
    I think my favorite is the daughter llama, but I love the way “mama llama” sounds! I choose them both.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. loisajay says:

    I love the llama’s daughter. Must be a teenager…she looks like she talking up a storm! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. El Rolyat says:

    Lovely pics, especially the first one šŸ™‚
    Of course no farm is complete without some dogs and a cat …

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Llama (llamas?) always seem to be smiling. šŸ˜„
    Cute collection of farm animals, Carol.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. jay53 says:

    Those are great! You did better than I did.

    I do know of some llamas near to where Son No 2 used to live, but it’s a loooong drive, and I don’t even know if they’re still out in the fields at this time of year. No reason why they shouldn’t be, of course, especially if they’re kept for their wool. No cold weather, no thick fluffy coats, right?

    Like

    • Carol says:

      Yep, just like dogs and cats get heavier coats in winter. Do greyhounds get heavier coats and then shed?

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      Like

      • jay53 says:

        They kind of do, but they’re not usually big shedders. Sid does, but he has an unusually fluffy coat for a greyhound, and sheds more than the average. I take him out to brush him and get a fairly thick wodge of fur out of the brush (nothing like lab sheddings, but a lot for a grey) and then I take Jeffie out and get about six hairs!

        Like

  11. Dawn says:

    We have llamas down the road but I haven’t seen them out this winter. Smart llamas.

    Like

  12. Lisa says:

    Wow, you certainly did find a lot. My first thoughts were dogs and cats as well. Those llamas are too much! They made me smile.

    Like

  13. afairymind says:

    I love the shot of the llama daughter! Great pictures. šŸ™‚

    Like

  14. Kathy says:

    Mama llama’s daughter is my favorite, too! Nice collection of pics for the challenge.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

