Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge

The topic this week for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge is Bicycles and Motorcycles. When I read this this morning, I immediately thought of the various types of bicycles and motorcycles I’ve seen when I traveled to Asia, where they are a primary mode of transportation. It sounded fun, so here are my submissions.

First, in 2010 in Beijing where there are a lot of bicycles in various forms:

P1000345

P1000351

P1000494

P1000498

P1000502

P1000520

In Vietnam this past December, we saw more scooters:

P1030381

P1030344

P1030288

In heavy traffic I would need more protection from the autos and trucks than either bicycles or scooters provide, I think. Somehow they survive though.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Oh Carol, you have some wonderful photos for this week’s bikes and motorcycles. Fabulous entry!! And early too!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carol — I love the photos you shared! I want the blue bike with the wagon on the back for my BIG dog (Willa) to ride in! 🙂

    Like

  3. jay53 says:

    Some of those trikes look great, don’t they? And you’ve been to so many places!! Looks like a great entry.

    Hm.. I have some scooters etc from our trips to Italy. Maybe I’ll join in on this one.

    Like

  4. Heather says:

    Great photos! They really tell a story 🙂

    Like

  5. These are great! Look at the people that travel and get to find so many interesting things to photograph. Now if I can just get on a plane…

    Like

  6. Lynne Ayers says:

    Such a wonderful variety, Carol 🙂

    Like

  7. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Farm Animals | Cee's Photography

  8. Cee Neuner says:

    Hi Carol,
    Congratulations! I have featured your post on Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge.
    http://ceenphotography.com/2015/03/03/cees-fun-foto-challenge-farm-animals/
    I sure hope you are having a terrific week.

    Like

  9. Robin says:

    I love your bike entry. It is definitely unusual compared to the bicycles we see here in the U.S. When I lived in Philadelphia, Vespas (scooters) were very popular. Unfortunately, I never took any photos of one, and I lived just a block from the store where they sold them.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap Up – March 7, 2015 and WPC Orange | Cee's Photography

I'd love to hear from you!

