Share Your World – 2015 Week 6

Good morning! Time to to play with Cee again.

1. What was the last time you went to a new place? This is an easy one – December, when I met Gep and Kat in Vietnam.
P1030576

P1030427

2. If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels, other? And what type of genre would you prefer? I love to play with words, and my blog is a great platform to satisfy that urge. I don’t think I could be a poet and doubt very much that I’d ever be able to put together a plot and believable characters, so I think the blog will be all that I will ever produce.

3. Out of your five senses (touch, taste, sight, smell, hearing) which is your favorite? Sight. For sure. Hearing is important, and if I were to lose it I’m certain I would find out how much it meant to me – I don’t have a very discerning sense of taste or smell anyway (probably because of the far too many years I smoked), but sight – without it, I would miss so many things, like these
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

P1000264_1024

P1000194_1024

4. If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think youโ€™d find leading a more satisfying life than yours? I’m not sure how to answer that one – what is satisfying for me might not be for others. I can say there is little I feel I need beyond what I have. A little more income would be nice – just enough to make it a little easier. But I could not ask for better kids, or better friends, or a more comfortable home. My furry girls are great companions, nudging me out of my comfort zone a little. I think the photo below, taken a few years ago when I still had hair, is a good example of my feeling of satisfaction.
DSC_0127

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I am grateful for the rain that came because we desperately need the moisture. I am grateful for the fact that the rain has gone now and the sun has returned. I am grateful for the birds at my feeders, the purring cat on my lap. I am looking forward to getting out in the yard and starting the spring flower bed cleanup early this year.

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Share Your World – 2015 Week 6

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    The rain has slowed down, but we have no sun here. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks Carol for sharing, you are sounding terrific.

    Like

  2. Good answers, Carol! You are way ahead of me. In the garden I need to start fall cleanup for last year!

    Like

    • Carol says:

      Ahh, but I do little fall cleanup, other than some raking of pine needles and picking up of pine cones, so truly I am not ahead of you at all.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yesterday I looked out of my office window onto the garden bed surrounding the back patio and noticed for the first time that, in addition to the primroses, crocuses, mini daffodils, mini irises, and the forsythia were in bloom! That’s just about the kick in the pants I needed to get me out the door and back into the garden.

        Like

  3. pattisj says:

    I’m with Naomi, a little behind on fall clean-up. A nice warm day would help a lot!

    Like

  4. Your gratitude sounds nice. (Make sense?) ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

  5. Heather says:

    Hmm – relatively straightforward answers this week ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’m with you on the blogging and sight responses. I suppose I could listen to books on tape, but I don’t find I’m as interested when a novel is narrated.
    How often do you guys have to worry about forest fires? One my NC friends shared a photo of a nearby forest fire this morning. Scary. Glad you’ve had your rain. I simply cannot fathom clearing the yard. We are having very different winters, you and I.

    Like

    • Carol says:

      Forest fires are always a concern since we’re in the midst of a pine forest. We keep a good defensible area around our houses cleared and watered and hope for the best. This winter seems to have roosted in the eastern half of the country and we have had virtually none of it. It’s very unusual for us to have daffodils above ground so early.

      Like

      • Heather says:

        Your laws protections seem sensible, and are something we just didn’t see in Georgia. They make sense though, and I’m not sure why that wasn’t a consideration…

        Like

  6. That is so cool that you went to Viet Nam!

    Like

  7. Carol – I’m with you on the senses…sight, I believe I would miss it the most. As always, I love LOOKING at your photographs.

    Like

  8. Sparkie says:

    Great picture

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  9. Angelia Sims says:

    Love that photo of you! Really captures the essence of how I see you. Your coming Spring sounds fabulous! It will be here before you know it. You are blessed, lady!

    Like

  10. Lisa says:

    There’s no way I could pick just one of the five senses! Love, LOVE the selfie in the hammock!! Spring flower bed clean up? Not here. Our weekend is suppose to be 20 for a high. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Like

  11. Karma says:

    Always enjoy reading your answers to Cee’s questions. The photo of you and your satisfaction is lovely.
    So buried in snow here with more forecast this weekend, spring clean-up seems like a distant future.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

