I Feel Better Now

My eyes reported to me this morning that they were seeing movement in the scrub in the back of my yard. Movement that was not birds or squirrels. A white blob moving about in the brush. Ah ha!
P1030641
John Doe is not among the missing! He is alive and well in my backyard! All is right in my world now.

Although – he did not come out of the scrub. Perhaps all is not so right – perhaps he is offended.

I realized, after I hit the “publish” button yesterday, that the post about John Doe was my 500th post on this WordPress forum. There were posts before that, on another blog hosting site, still I had intended to celebrate #500, thinking John Doe’s story was #499. Oh well. I’ll celebrate now.

Hooray for #501!

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I Feel Better Now

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    I’m thrilled John Doe is back. Congrats on your 501st post.

    Like

  2. jay53 says:

    Oh good! I’m glad he’s OK! So, you see, he did find your table to his taste after all!

    Like

  3. Congratulations, and many more blogs to come!!!! We also have a John Doe in our garden here in Austria. However we only know he’s been due to his footprints in the snow!!!!

    Like

  4. Kathy says:

    My goodness, this post has a LOT of good news in it! Congratulations about the return of John Doe, but also about the body of work you’ve produced here in WordPress. That is wonderful! Thank you for all you’ve shared with so many. Perhaps a celebratory glass of wine is in order today. 🙂

    Like

  5. lakeafton says:

    Congratulations on #501!

    Like

  6. Congratulations! Was it a sheep?

    Like

  7. Carol — CONGRATULATIONS on both counts: the return of John Doe and 501 engaging posts!

    Like

  8. Lisa says:

    Wow! Five hundred thoughts from Carol! Love it!! Happy John Doe has been sighted again. Hope you don’t have any day lilies or tulips…or John Doe will not be a welcome visitor in the spring!

    Like

  9. Congratulations on your 500th post and looking forward to many more!

    Like

  10. Wow! Congratulations on a big milestone. I am looking forward to the next 500!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

