A Glimpse of Nha Trang

We are in Nha Trang now, and I want to share just a little glimpse. This is a view from our hotel balcony

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/3c4/31622302/files/2014/12/p1030341.jpg
where we settled ourselves once we got here from the airport – a drive of maybe half an hour through some beautiful countryside – but to my view, the driving habits are a bit strange. Anyway, once settled, we decided we needed a late lunch

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/3c4/31622302/files/2014/12/p1030351.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/3c4/31622302/files/2014/12/p1030353.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/3c4/31622302/files/2014/12/p1030352.jpg
after which we wandered around our section of the town. We found a Blind Massage place, which reached out and lured us in. It is named such because you really are massaged by blind people. This one was only $7, and was even better than the one Kat and I had in Ho Chi Minh – but I think I will not have anymore of them while we are here. The pressure has made my legs a bit sore, so I think it’s time to take a break. Next time will be a pedicure and then a manicure, I think. Those are a whopping $2 each!
After massaging and wandering, we headed to the beach, an easy walk. We found the Louisiane Brewhouse, and saw they had a table with our names blinking in red and green neon lights. You believe that, right? It was necessary to stop, to sample their wares

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/3c4/31622302/files/2014/12/p1030368.jpg
and sit a long while, listening to the waves tumbling onto the beach.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/3c4/31622302/files/2014/12/p1030371.jpg

About Carol

I'm me - nothing unusual, just me. Widowed, 2 grown children who are my best friends, 2 dogs, 1 cat, retired, loving being retired. I am woman, I am strong.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Glimpse of Nha Trang

  1. Looks great so far, and that food looks delicious. Vietnamese is my favorite of all Asian foods, with Thai and Cambodian a close second. šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. suzicate says:

    šŸ™‚ That last photo is pure bliss!

    Like

  3. Carol ā€” If you were having any more fun they’d have to issue you a ticket! šŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Robin says:

    The food looks delicious, and the last photo is so beautiful and relaxing. šŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Heather says:

    You are pushing my travel button so hard! Take it easy – we are temporarily home-bound while the house is on the market.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

